More Great Releases: The Haunted by Jessica Verday

August has been an exciting month with some fabulous releases. I’m taking Thursday to highlight a few of them. But today…

Today we are going to talk about the release of the Haunted and fabulous Jessica Verday!

I first met Jessica on the QT forum. It was my first time coming out of the shadows and posting a query for my very first novel (which was shelved because it was so bad, by the way). Jessica was the first to respond. Her recommendations were spot on and very helpful. But that isn’t what impressed me about her. It was her general encouragement. If it wasn’t for her and a few others, I know I never would have continued on the site and met my future CPs (crit partners). I owe ya Jess!

Jessica’s first book, The HOLLOW, was released in paperback 8/3. From her website, here’s the blurb:

 When Abbey’s best friend, Kristen, vanishes at the bridge near Sleepy Hollow Cemetery, everyone else is all too quick to accept that Kristen is dead… Then she meets Caspian, the gorgeous and mysterious boy who shows up out of nowhere at Kristen’s funeral, and keeps reappearing in Abbey’s life.

With the release of her second book, THE HAUNTED (a sequel to The HOLLOW), tomorrow, I thought it was time we got to know Jessica better. So, without further adieu, I bring you…

JESSICA VERDAY

CF: What has life been like since the release of your last book?

JV: Crazy. Busy. Crazybusy.

CF: How are you marketing this book? Anything new you are trying?

JV: This year I’m doing something new – touring with other authors. I’m super excited about these events as I am such a fangirl of these great writers. In September, I’ll be joining the Smart Chicks Kick It tour, and in October I’ll be touring with Michelle Zink for the Ghosts and Graves Tour.

{So wish I lived closer for the Ghosts and Graves tour!}

CF: Was there anything different about this project than your last one?

JV: It was faster paced. Everything about it from having a shorter deadline (as opposed to taking my time writing THE HOLLOW since I was just writing it for me), to the amount of time it took me to actually write book two. Plus, I also had the opportunity to write a villain and that was AMAZING.

CF: What’s the future hold for you and your projects?

JV: I don’t like to talk about what I’m currently working on as things have a habit of changing from day to day depending on my mood, but I can say that there will definitely be a third and final HOLLOW book next fall.

CF: Quick fire randomness -

  • Cookies or cake – Cake
  • Book or ebook  – Book
  • Laptop or notebook – Notebook
  • Online or in person – In person
  • Book tour or blog tour  – Book tour

CF: anything else you want to share?

JV: Thanks for having me! Hope you enjoy THE HAUNTED.

Thank YOU Jessica! It was great getting to know you a bit better.

Now, as always – contest time. Wanna win a signed copy of either the HOLLOW or the HAUNTED? Enter the contest below, and it CAN happen…

How to Enter:

  1. Leave a comment on THIS post
  2. Extra entries for the following (be sure to tell me WHAT you did in the comments)

Easy, right?!?

Other deets:

  • Contest ends on the release date for THE HAUNTED, August 31 at midnight PST. I’ll announce the winner on Thursday, along with my roundup of August releases.
  • Yes, it is open to international entries.

That’s it! Cool, right??

Good luck everyone!!!

***Contest is closed. Congrats to NISA!!!!!!!!!***

12 thoughts on “More Great Releases: The Haunted by Jessica Verday

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention More Great Releases: The Haunted by Jessica Verday « CHRISTINE FONSECA, AUTHOR -- Topsy.com

  2. Count. Me. In.

    I tweeted this contest, I’m a fan of your page, the Haunted page, and the Holow page!

  3. Awesome contest, Christina! Congrats, Jessica!

  4. Awesome interview! I can’t wait to see what happens next in the story. :)

  5. Ahhh! I want to go to the Graves and Ghosts tour too!! Can’t wait to get The Haunted tomorrow. :)

  6. Hey Christine, thank so much for introducing Jessica to us. How cool that she’s finding such success! And I hadn’t heard of, nor read The Hollow, so this is great.

    So, I did all your things!

    I posted. :)
    I FB’d and Tweeted.
    I already “like” your author page.
    I “liked” Jessica’s Hallow and Haunted pages.

    Woot!

  7. Very cool! I love your quick fire randomness. You’ve always done great interviews and they just keep getting better and better! I just added the “likes” I didn’t already have. :)

  8. Ohhhh! Sounds like a great book!
    I enjoy your interviews too!

    I blogged about the contest.
    I am a fan of you :)
    Fan of The Hollow
    Fan of The Haunted

  9. Both books sound great! Congrats to Jessica on her newest release!

    I liked all three pages, tweeted (@jsubject) and posted on FB.

  10. Pingback: More Great Releases: The Haunted by Jessica Verday | Halloween Supplies

Leave a Reply

