Party Friday!!!

Hey all, HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

With a successful end to the blog and book tours, I thought I’d use this post to celebrate a few things AND give you deets on my epic end-of-the-tour giveaway going on this weekend.

Let’s start with the fun signing from last night. Barnes and Noble did an epic Teacher Appreciation night. I got to give a little talk, along with two amazing authors – Anne Bromley, author of an amazing picture book THE LUNCH THEIF, and Dawn Knobbe, author of a YA adventure book, RUNAWAY STORM. I met other teachers, a publicist, a few parents and some store execs. It was a fab night. But don’t take my word for it…I have pics

Two areas were set up in the store – one where the other authors and I talked, gave workshops, etc, and one for signing books. And YES, I kept the very cool signage! (yep, I am a geek)

First, I talked with the crowd:

Then, I made friends:

And finally, I signed a few books!

 AN EPIC night all the way around. I stocked signed a few copies for the store, so if you live near Oceanside, CA and want to QUICKLY get a copy of the book (it is still a 4-week turn with Amazon), stop by the Barnes and Noble and check it out in the parenting book section!

Next up, the blog tour. There are still a few chances to win a signed copy of EMOTIONAL INTENSITY IN GIFTED STUDENTS in a few remaining contests:

Needs more reasons to enter the contests or leave comments during the tour…

As a THANK YOU to all of you that have made this launch so darn amazing, I am giving away an EMOTIONAL INTENSITY SWAG PACK of bookmarks, sticky notes, note pads, magazines, and one last SIGNED COPY of EMOTIONAL INTENSITY.

Deets:

  • Leave any comment, anywhere throughout the enter tour. I will take ALL COMMENTS from this post and the ENTIRE TOUR and draw a single winner! It’s that easy. Click here for links to every stop on the tour. Contest is open internationally and closes at 11:59pm (PST) on Sunday, 10/17. I will announce the winner here on Monday morning!

AND…WHILE YOUR TOURING….

Check out these bloggers that have posted their reviews of EMOTIONAL INTENSITY. I have to say, I did not get to see these until this morning, and reading them has left me…well…

INTENSE.

I am truly humbled.

Here are today’s reviewers. Be sure to leave comments on their blogs as well – I will include them in the giveaway.

Thanks again for making this an unforgettable couple of weeks. Next up…several speaking engagements and I really MUST finish a very important project over the next few weeks. Wish me luck!

Have a great weekend and thanks for all the support during the tour.

17 thoughts on “Party Friday!!!

  1. Hi Christine. Thanks for sharing the photos. Congrats again on your book coming out!!

  2. I love the pics!!!! Oh, you have no idea how badly I wish I could have been there :) What an awesome, awesome night for you! :D Congrats!!

  3. Wow! That is so ubercool. You had a book signing! I’m so glad it went well!

  4. Really happy for you ! :-)

  5. How cool! Looks like a great event! I’m glad it has all turned out so well for you :)

  6. Congratulations on the book! Oh, to win a copy–I need it NOW, not 4 weeks from now when Amazon gets around to shipping–or 6 months from now, when the library finally adds it!

  7. Wish I could have been to a signing. When you’re super famous you’ll have to come out to St. Louis!

  8. Yay for an epic launch and some amazing events! You are my hero.

  9. I’m glad you had such a great signing! And congratulations again on your book launch! (I wish I lived in California where i could get a book now, instead of waiting!)

  10. Look at you, all authorly and such! Congrats on a wonderful whirlwind!

  11. What a fun event! Congratulations, Christine. I’m so happy that all is going so well for you. It’s definitely time to party!

  12. I can’t wait to read this book. I raised two gifted girls to adulthood and I sure could have used this book when they were growing up. Even though my kids are grown now I still want to read this book. I’m hoping I need it for the future “gifted” grandkids.

  13. All the best to you and continued success on your book! I’m so happy that I got my copy from Prufrock Press today! My weekend is set. :) It would be awesome to win all gift pack so I can share it with my parents group and son’s teachers!

  14. Well done!

    Thanks for making an impact in the world of gifted kids.

    Theresa

  15. Yay Christine!! :-D Like I said on Twitter, I was really sad to miss it. Stupid 2nd job. But yay for you…I’m glad it was a success!

  16. This book sounds fantastic, and like something I need to read NOW. Count me in for the drawing please!

  17. It was truly my pleasure and my honor to review your book! Really hoping I *can* get a book club together to discuss it. :)

Leave a Reply

