Fantastic New Contest!

HAPPY SEPTEMBER!!! I am so excited for today. From today through 9/7 I am participating in the blog giveaway hop sponsored by I Am A Reader Not A Writer and Buried In Books. With over 300 blogs participating, there are literally TONS of books and bookish things being given away.

For this giveaway, I thought I’d give away some copies of my favorite reads for gifted kids, written specifically FOR KIDS!

The Smart Teens Guide to Living with Intensity

The Gifted Teen Survival Guide (revised)

101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids 


Entering is easy. Just follow my blog in some way and leave a comment! Easy Peasy!!! Contest ends 9/7 as is open to the US only.

Oh! And for some fab YA fiction reads, check out my giveaway on my other blog, Christine Fonseca, Author.       
For more giveaway fun, check out the other blogs participating , click over to the I’m a Reader Not a Writer blog and go crazy!

Way to have some fun…Yes???

33 thoughts on “Fantastic New Contest!

  1. Yes! I want to have fun!!

  2. Pingback: Fantastic New Contest! (via An Intense Life) | Everyday Intensity

  3. Please don’t consider this comment when you choose the winner for the giveaway, but I want to be sure to thank you for including my book in such a great group of titles! Happy blogging. :)

  4. Enter me in the contest!
    I have been following your blog through google reader for quite a while now, and I love it.

  5. I have a teen and would love to get my hands on these titles. Thanks for your terrific blog.

  6. These would be a great resource for both my children (ages 12 and 14)! One is starting high school this year and the other is homeschooled; both are intense :)

  7. Oohhh enter me in the contest. I have 2 gifted kids and those books look great !!

  8. I think my 11 year old 2e is a teenager already!! Would love to check out some tips in those books. Thanks.Looking forward to your next webinar!

  9. I have only recently discovered your blog and have been hooked ever since. Your articles are very helpful in making us understand our wonderfully gifted, intense daughter. Would love to win your giveaway!

  10. Just found your blog via Hoagie’s — my 2e teen could definitely use these!!

  11. My son is convinced he is an adult now (at ten). It’s a chore keeping up with him. Any of these titles would be great to read.

  12. ooo i have a bright daughter who would definately be interested in these books. I twittered your contest.

  13. These are wonderful books. Would love to own them. Great giveaway!!!

  14. Thanks! These titles look great! My son would love to read them !

  15. Please enter me! I love your books and webinars…thank you for being a voice for so many!

  16. I just discovered this blog as well. As a mom of three gifted kids (4th, 2nd and 1st grades) I need all the help I can get!

  17. I have a gifted child who is a challenge and I have a child who struggles with reading and simple things…both are different and yet similar it is interesting to have them both so close in age. Thanks I follow by email. cenneidigh@gmail.com

  18. I am so happy to have stumbled onto your site! You seem like a wealth of information and I look forward to learning more about and from you!!!

  19. It’s great to see someone focusing more on the emotional side of giftedness. On my blog, RochesterSAGE.wordpress.com, I focus more on the academic and implementation side, but want to know more about how gifted children are psychologically. Is it OK if I add your blog to my blogroll on there?

  20. this would be a great set of books for my gifted teenager! I am following you on facebook: Wendy Dee.

    books4me67 at ymail.com

  21. Wonderful books – such an overlooked topic, grateful to these amazing authors and their attentions to the needs of gifted kids (and parents!)

  22. like you on facebook
    ruthhill74

    Count me in! My daughter is definitely gifted, and I am sure these would be great for her!

  23. Thanks for the extra giveaway.

    Email subscriber.

    Judy
    magnolias_1[at]msn[dot]com

  24. I’m happy to find a new blog to follow – thanks! I’d love to get my hands on these books, and then share them on with other local parents of gifted. Sharing resources keeps us sane! :)

  25. Thanks for the chance to win :) I follow on facebook

  26. Thanks for the giveaway. I am participating as well, hope to stay connected.

    Liked you on Facebook.

  27. Liked you on faebook. Thanks for the contest. Mark McCarragher
    markmccarragher {at}yahoo{dot}com

  28. Thanks for a great giveaway! This sounds like lots of fun! I follow your blog via email!

    marciclark88 at gmail dot com

  29. Follow your blog feed,via RSS
    great giveaway!

  30. Would love these books, thanks!

Leave a Reply

