40 Days of Gratitude, Day 16: Ahh…my muse awakens

“Gratitude is the sign of noble souls” – Aesop

 n44

Today’s moment of gratitude is about my muse…you know that thing in every artist (or maybe in every person) that ignites our creative energy.

My muse has been…well…absent for a little while. Dampened by the potential laying-off of several friends (pinks go out tomorrow), a lot of politicking at work (yuck…I only like my politics in Washington – and even then, only from a distance), a few too many rejections piling up in the inbox and plan old ordinary fatigue, my muse went on sabbatical I think.

Well, today, after much needed R&R, she is back.

As I ran through the house, vacuuming and dusting (trying to get an early start on my weekend chores so I can play a little) I realized that I had storylines, and BIG ideas forming like crazy.

“YEAH,” I screamed to myself. “She didn’t leave me.”

So, to my wonderful muse that helps keep the energy of creativity alive….

THANK YOU FOR NOT LEAVING.

(Truthfully I know the muse never really leaves…she may hide, but they never leave.)

What are you grateful for today??

Tomorrow:

  • 40 Days of Gratitude, Day 17
  • More info about next weeks Guest Blogger and giveaway
  • How do you keep the story alive…even when you hit the wall (or your characters run amuck)?

Happy Writing.

4 thoughts on “40 Days of Gratitude, Day 16: Ahh…my muse awakens

Leave a Reply

