40 Days of Gratitude, Day 22: Restless Soul

“Wake at dawn with a winged heart and give thanks for another day of loving” – Kahil Gibran

 

Some days, gratitude is a hard thing to find…

Today I focused on looking for things to be grateful for besides family, friends, critique buddies, writers and the like. It was a difficult undertaking. As I said in my WIP post, I have been battling my own demons of late.

But, after I took a moment to acknowledge the restless nature of my own soul of late, I realized that findings things to be grateful for is actually easy…once you slow down enough to look.  So, here are a few things that I find inspirational on my hard days…

Enjoy!!!

tmec1misn44022809-0138-40daysofgra1.jpgbeachwithrockoutcrops

WHAT ARE YOU THANKFUL FOR????

 

 

Have a great day….

4 thoughts on “40 Days of Gratitude, Day 22: Restless Soul

  1. uppington

    For the cat purring in my lap, steaming hot fresh coffee, sunshine, gradually melting snow, the ability to put down words, for people like you who write positive blogs.

Leave a Reply

