40 Days of Gratitude, Day 25: Time for a writing binge

I love long blocks of time to write and explore my creative muse. In the summer, when I’m not working regular days, I have been known to spend HOURS working on my writing – pounding out a first draft in a few weeks. (Of course, rewrites take me FOREVER, but that’s a different post). During the school year, things are much harder, as my writing is limited to late nights or early mornings. So, when the opportunity for a few days of uninterrupted writing presents itself to me, I jump at it.

The next few days are just such days…lazy, long days when I get to lose myself in a character or storyline. Today, I am thankful for those that enable me to run away for a little while – superhubby, the girls and my extended family….

YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!!!

What are you grateful for today?

Happy writing.

Leave a Reply

