40 Days of Gratitude, Day 30: Book Tours

I had an amazing day yesterday.  It started with a coaching session with my fantastic and inspiring Odyssey of the Mind group (the kids that are going to the State competition next week…woot woot), then a trip to the beach (where I spent the day reading FADE…) and finally, a quick stop at Barnes and Noble to hear Lisa McMann and Cassandra Clare. 

The book signing was great…not because I got to hear two of my favorite authors read new material (though that was pretty awesome) – but because I watched while 200+ people waited for more than an hour to get a book signed…A BOOK (or in this case, several books).

Watching people chat about books, wait forever to have it signed, and talk about which other books they wanted to buy gave me hope for the industry I have come to admire and love….

So, today I am grateful for the writers, agents, editors and publishers who make nights like tonight so enjoyable!!!

And you, wht are you grateful for?…

Leave a Reply

