WIP Wednesday, 4/15

j04394661Happy TAX DAY…..  I wanted to steal my friend Elana’s title for today’s post (WIP it, WIP it good.)  ’cause man I killed it this week!!!  Thanks, in large part, to the #rsthrowdown started by Elana.  I have managed to hit my goal of 1000 words daily (starting last Thursday), and even added a little editing.

So, here is a recap…

1) Deleted more than 100 ppgs of the WIP (Agent of Chaos) – trust me, this SO needed to be done.

2) wrote 5000 new words 

3) prepped for a MAJOR death and betrayal scene I get to write sometime in the next week or so

4) Major rewrites on the first two chapters of The Spaces In Between.  For a sneak peak, read Teaser Tuesday.

WOOT WOOT….

Now what – time to finish up both novels (including rewrites) over the next 30 days or so.  Who knows what will come next…

I have about 8 stories running amuck in my head and on scattered slip of paper.  Maybe one of those will come next!!!

How about you?  What did you accomplish?

Author: Christine Fonseca

Critically acclaimed author of edgy YA fiction, psych thrillers, and nonfiction self-help books. Drinker of skinny vanilla lattes. Lover of life. Titles include Lacrimosa, Transcend (both for YA) and The Girl Guide (non fiction for teen girls)

1 thought on “WIP Wednesday, 4/15”

  1. Yay! for you. Deleting a 100 pages is never an easy thing to do. I feel for you, but good for you for doing it.

    I’m part of the throwdown, but I haven’t been very good about keeping my goals. (Write 500 words on a new project.) Sick kid has occupied my time.

    On the bright side, I have a wonderful story idea swirling in my mind for my next story. It’s almost getting to the point where I have to wrestle it back so I can focus on the task at hand.

    Hmmmpf.

Leave a Reply

