Fun Friday…My NEW favorite book!!!

scollins-210-hg-jacketHappy Friday everyone!!!  I wanted to write a quick post before leaving for a long weekend in Las Vegas. 

Yep, that’s right I’m going to Sin City.  But,  not for adult-type fun…Nope, I am chaparoning 250 hormone-ridden band kids. 

Actually, to be honest, the kids are AWESOME.  And the weekend is sure to be a B.L.A.S.T….. (especially since I’m there with several of my best friends!).

So, before I run off I wanted to write a quick little post about my new FAVORITE book, The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.  Let me start by saying I know I am probably one of the last people around to read this book.  And may I also say WOW.  This is by far one of the best YA books I have read.  The writing is simply amazing – strong, full, tight….something we should all strive for as writers.  She writes in the first person POV – and in present tense.  And she does so, masterfully. 

I won’t go into a lot of detail as to why I love it, as I’m covering that in next week’s Blog Chain post.  Suffice it to say the book changed the way I look at crafting stories. 

So, if you have not read it – – – get it NOW.  A sequel is coming out in September.

In the meantime…keep writing and have a fantastic weekend!!!  See you all next week.

3 thoughts on “Fun Friday…My NEW favorite book!!!

  1. Las Vegas with band kids? Why is that question about this one time at band camp flittering through my head?
    🙂

    Good luck.

    I’m looking forward to your chain post. I’m always interested in something that makes a person change the way they look at crafting stories.

Leave a Reply

