WiP Wednesday, 4/29

j04394661Happy WiP Wednesdaay.  This was a great week, despite my little bout with the ledge!!! (For more on that, check out my post).  I accomplished major plot reworkings – not just for the current WiP (planned second in a trilogy), but also on the first and third peices as well.

So let’s get to the goals.  I have been trying to write 1000 words/day for the #RSthrowdown.  Needless-to-say, I was very behind that goal.  However, over the weekend I got all caught up.  Here is the recap for the week:

Total word count for the week: 10, 320.  dancin-gecko

 

I also managed to write a short story and work on a book proposal that I have been putting off.

All in all a GREAT week!!!  (and thanks again Elana for the Throwdown – cuz I really wouldn’t have accomplished this otherwise!!!)

How about you guys….how was the week?

5 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday, 4/29

  1. Christine, are you sure your true identity isn’t Superwoman?😉 CONGRATS on a kick-ass week! I’m impressed, and motivated to get off my keister and work harder.

    I added 4,000 words to my novel this week (yay!). It’s a start, right?

  2. OMG, your word count makes me actually feel woozy with jealousy.

    My big accomplishment this past week was sending my book out to beta readers. Only seconds necessary to upload and send, but hours to find the courage.

    1. Christine Fonseca

      Yeah, that’s right…I’m secretly a cape-wearing superwriter….Sshhh don’t tell (LOL) Seriously, I HOPE I am as prolific as some of you guys are one day🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

