More Creative Fun…

I have had a great time writing these little shorts – like my flower story, or the heart story I did a month ago or so.  So much so, that I’ve been hunting for other writers that do these kind of creative prompts.

What did I find….A LOT!!!

But, my favorite is [Fiction] Friday.  What?  Never hear of [Fiction] Friday?  Well, head over to WriteAnything and check it out.

They have a different prompt every week.  Now I’m not saying I’ll write on every prompt.  But I will do some – ’cause they keep me experimenting with different characters, different voices and different styles of writing – – – all of which is a GOOD THING. 

This week’s prompt (for posting on 5/15) is:

Four college bandmates who haven’t seen each other in years travel back to their former campus for a reunion.

Now the rules for [Fiction] Friday include doing a five minute freewrite, and NO EDITING (That’s going to be the hardest part for me)

I haven’t decided if I am doing this or not…I guess you’ll have to come back on Friday and find out.

In the meantime, what do you think….want to play with me???

On a different note, this is a magical weekend…the weekend I finish my WiP…WOOO  HOOO!!! 

I hope all of you have a little magic in store as well…and a great Mother’s Day.

3 thoughts on “More Creative Fun…

  1. Oh gosh, the no editing rule would KILL me. I’m addicted to editing. I’m a compulsive editor. I edit old blog posts sometimes when I find words that I don’t like….

    1. Christine Fonseca

      Lorettajo – Definitely participate. I love writing these little shorts…even if they don;t turn into anything publishable,they give me a chance to play with different writing styles and different voices…always a great thing! So glad you stopped by.

Leave a Reply

