HELP…I need titles for my summer reading list!

After a LONG WORK WEEK, j0283997I’ve officially started my countdown to my summer (ONLY 18 more days).  I typically write A LOT over summer. 

But I also read a lot, enjoying many lazy days at the beach or by the pool ( I know – it’s a total California thing to do…).

The problem is, I’ve been doing so much reading of late, that I’ve finished most of my “summer” titles already.  So I need YOUR help.  I tend to read a lot of YA fiction (shocking, right),  but I’m open to anything.  Here’s the current list….please leave a comment about titles to add…

1.  Wintergirls (currently reading this)

2.  City of Ashes (reading it next)

3.  City of Glass

4.  The Sorceress (coming out in a week or so)

And that’s it for right now.  Considering I typically read a couple of books a week – this could be a real problem.  HELP

(And BTW, the sequel to Hunger Games and the Hollow are on the “fall” list since they come out in Sept, along with Dan Brown’s new book)

I can’t wait to see your recommendations.  You have no idea how much I need them!!!

3 thoughts on “HELP…I need titles for my summer reading list!

  1. I suggest Grab on to Me Tightly as if I Knew the Way by Bryan Charles and The Keep by Jennifer Egan.

    I don’t remember if you’ve read Time Traveler’s Wife but it is truly amazing.

    We Were the Mulvaneys by Joyce Carol Oates is good, too.

  2. I just started The Hourglass Door by Lisa Mangum. She’s a local Utah writer, but I think her book was just released on May 13, nationally. It’s already awesome and I’m 30 pages in.

    Have you read anything by Scott Westerfeld? If not, you should. Every-freaking-thing you can get.

    Looking for Alaska and Paper Towns by John Green are also stellar.

    Marked by Kristen and PC Cast. (vampires)

    Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead.

    Anything by Nancy Farmer or Cornelia Funke.

    The Bartimaeus Trilogy by Jonathan Stroud.

    Um, what else? I love Percy Jackson (Rick Riordan) and The Ranger’s Apprentice (John Flannagan) and Alcatraz (Brandon Sanderson).

    How’s that for a start? 😀😀

    1. Christine Fonseca

      Great ideas…I have read some of the list (thank goodness…) but the rest – it should give me a good start!

Leave a Reply

