A Hodgepodge of Stuff….

Happy June everyone!  Hope the weekend was great.  Mine was juneabsurdly busy with real life stuff – so very little writing got done, unfortunately.

I needed to fill everyone in on some information for the week, as we have a couple of cool things going on…

1)  Christina Katz will be here on June 4 for a little Q&A on platform building.  And in case you are thinking this only applies to nonfiction writers….think again.  Platform building is the very thing, in addition to being a good writer, which can make the difference between a book deal and strong readership – or no book deal.  So be sure to come by the blog on Thursday and see what she has to say.  She will even be on hand to answer some of your comment questions.

2)  June brings with it a new topic for our little creative writing stint.  I get to pick this months topic and have decided on “waves” as the topic.  Now, I was originally of ocean waves, but really – it can be any sort of waves you want.  I will be posting my story tomorrow for Teaser Tuesday.  If you have a short to post for this, be sure to leave me a link so I can highlight it at the end of the month.

I guess that is all for now.  I wish every one of you a wonderfully productive week of writing (Or anything else)!!!

3 thoughts on “A Hodgepodge of Stuff….

  1. Hmmm…it’s my turn to write the next chapter on the WIP tonight and now I’ve got to figure out a way to incorporate waves. Let’s see if I’m up for the challenge!

Leave a Reply

