WiP Wednesday, June 3

j04394661Another week, another WiP Wednesday.  Real life drama has slowed down – but unfortunately I am not much closer to any real progress as I was last week.  I have been doing some rewriting, as well as dealing with some things that have acted as blocks to my writing.

Suffice it to say that I am hoping that the internal work I am doing will result in more words on the page…so far this has really not been the case.  But I am the eternal optimest, so I keep hoping!!!

I did write a little something on Monday (first new words in a while), fleshed out the new WiP a lot and started revisions – real revisions – on novel #1.  So all in all, I feel GREAT!!!  Like I’m back in the saddle, so to speak.

How about you guys?  How has your progress been?

8 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday, June 3

  1. I have also not been as successful in getting writing work done (although I have done some). Studying for tests, writing articles for my other job, editing other articles, and just regular life activities have kept me from it all. Good luck to us both, huh?🙂

  2. Back in the saddle again…Isn’t that a song? Great. Now I’m going to have that stuck in my head all day. But I’m happy for you! And only 8 more days… Yay!

  3. It sounds like you have made a lot of real progress! I think it is difficult when we are not writing new words to feel like we are getting as much accomplished (this has been a huge problem for me), but we have to remember that progress cannot always be quantified.

  4. “Real” revisions are always good. I do a lot of doodling revisions. It’s hard to get in the zone.
    But you are keeping at it, and that’s what counts.

  5. Christine Fonseca

    It seems like all of us are up and down at times, doesn’t it?
    Kate – progress cannot always be quantified” – I love this!
    Eric – Yes, let’s wish BOTH of us lots of progress this week.
    Jennifer and Toni, thanks so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

