Fun Friday…

Happy Friday everyone…my first official Friday of summer.  For today’s post I am following the lead of my my favorite Friday blog, Lisa And Laura Write.  I love their blog everyday.  But Fridays are exceptionally fun – it’s the day they recap things they’ve learned over the week with a delightful humor and sense of irony.

So, without further adieu here is my Fun Friday tribute, and a brief list of the things I’ve learned over the past week or so:

  • I have a ridiculously hard time using contractions when I write – must be all those APA style papers in grad school.
  • If you want to drive traffic to your blog, use the word “wave” in your tags…Sheesh…who knew
  • People google Melissa Marr and her books a lot (and many of them find their way to my blog that way
  • My name and the names of my books are being googled – even when I’m not in query-mode
  • All of a sudden the books page on my blog is getting an increase in hits.  Why?  Who knows…
  • Researching serial killers in 1589 leads to bizarre and horrible nightmares
  • I don’t really write a lot of humor – even though I use it a lot when I speak…Hmmm
  • I miss my on-line friends when they “go dark” and stay off the net…like a lot.
  • MSN just did a report on On-line friends.  WOW – so did I, like a month ago.
  • Whatever you tweet about will lead to the spambots finding and following you…so be careful.  Very careful!
  • The new search engine Spezify is so completely cool!!!  Try it for yourself.  FUN.

I guess that’s it for this week.  How about you?  What have you guys learned this week?

5 thoughts on “Fun Friday…

  1. That is awesome that you’re being googled, and very odd and cool about what led folks to your blog. Who knew, indeed?

    Also, I had to laugh a little about the horrible nightmares because…. holy crap, no kidding!

    Have a great, summery weekend!😉

  2. uppington

    I’m wondering what I could blog about that could be tagged with the word wave, now! The internet is a bizarre little reality, isn’t it? Endlessly entertaining. Enjoy your summer time!

  3. Christine Fonseca

    Rebecca – thanks. I’d love to think “I” am being googled for some great reason (like getting published), but I think its just a random sort of thing.

    Kerry – yep, isn’t the whole “wave” thing just plain funny – I think so.

  4. Hoorah! I love your Friday post!

    Ooh, and so jealous that people are finding your blog/website by googling your name. For all of the randmom hits we end up getting, very few people are actually looking for us. Talk about irony!

    Have a great weekend and thanks so much for the shout out! This totally made my day!

Leave a Reply

