June “Waves” Goodbye

waveHappy end of June everyone.  Can you believe the year is already half over?  I can’t.

June was “wave” month for some of us as we wrote little shorts that used “wave” as a topic or within the story.  I wrote mine about a surfer dealing with fear.  Michelle McClean wrote a cool poem, and Kate Kayrus Quinn gave us an exciting Poe-inspired story.   Elana jumped in at the end and added her surprising take.

Kate will be picking the topic for July, I think.  I hope more of you play.  This is a great way to sharpen those creative writing skills.

2 thoughts on “June “Waves” Goodbye

  1. I really need to start doing this.

    I found myself in the closet the other day with my face buried in an old leather coat trying to decide how to explain the smell of leather.

    Shees. Practice. Practice. Practice.

Leave a Reply

