WiP Wednesday, July 8

WIPAnother week, another WiP Wednesday.  I see a pattern emerging in these Wednesdays.  I have a really strong week, then a weaker one the next week, and so on.  I think it has to do with my creative side – it comes in waves. But more on the creative process later.

This post is about what I’ve accomplished over the past week.  So here it goes:

  • Laid out by the pool and got a decent base tan that I plan to enrich over the next week or so (and yes, I use a ridiculously high broad spectrum SPF…no point overly aging the skin too fast)
  • Went to the beach – a lot
  • Read another couple of books (yes, since Friday)
  • BBQed, played with family, ate smores
  • Ran and swim a lot

Okay, okay – I guess I should report WRITING progress.  Here is goes (but trust me, the other list was a lot more interesting…)

  • I did nothing on Chaos Within.  I just can’t seem to put my effort there at the moment.  So I’m stewing (that counts, right?)
  • Deleted a lot of Lacrimosa – need to weave some things I laid out too early in the storyline…so it is basically back to the beginning – kind of a problem since I am posting this story for my crit group starting next week.  AAHHHH!!!
  • Thought about my NF fiction project.  Didn’t write much, though I did do additional research and jotted ideas for platform development

I guess that’s all to report.  Told ya the first list was more interesting.

On a happier note…I am seeng my best friend from high school, Pani, today and spending tomorrow with the amazing Michelle McLean.  We are meeting at the beach and I can’t wait!

What about you guys – get anything done?  I would love to hear about it.  And don’t forget to stop by yesterday’s post on openings and leave a comment for a random drawing.

8 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday, July 8

  1. Hmmm, there could be a recipe for productive creativity, and it has to do with lounging poolside and smores…I like how that sounds. Let the research continue!

  2. Oooh, the beach sounds lovely, and meeting Michelle there even better!

    I know what you mean about the progress sometimes coming in waves, I feel like that too – like the creativity sometimes is in bursts.

  3. We’ve got nothing. We’re waiting on feedback from major agent on the projects we pitched (she’s stateside at the moment, her response time isn’t as instantaneous as it normally is) and we’re reading. A lot.

    Tomorrow night we have our very L&L sponsored book club meeting, so we’re super excited about that!

  4. uppington

    Almost done with the polish edit of Filling in the Blanks. I have a long weekend coming up Friday, maybe, just maybe (cross fingers, and knock wood) I can get it done and start the query process.

Leave a Reply

