WiP Wednesday, July 15

wave WiPCan you believe how quickly these Wednesday’s are zooming by?  It has been a very interesting week. 

First off, I am EXHAUSTED.  I went to the midnight showing of Harry Potter last night…and of course, I LOVED IT.  But that is a topic for another post…

This is about works in progress.

Like the picture – it is my daughter’s work in progress.  She is hoping to have the base layer completed in the next day or so.  Then it is on to detail work.  She works in layers.  Just like me.

So what did I accomplish besides a mural for my youngest (yep, I painted the peace sign picture on my youngest daughter’s wall)?  I am very 100_3926happy to report real progress on Lacrimosa (yeah, that probably won’t be the actual title, but it works for now…and BTW, it means mourning, with is very appropriate for this book)…

I wrote a little over 10K this week – mostly in the past few days.  WOO HOO!!!  And I really feel a sense of the characters now.  Whew.  I was getting ready to trash it for something else.  But now, not so much.  I think I am happy with it.

We’ll see what my Crit group thinks…I am showing them the beginning today (*bites nails*) and yeah, I am more than  a little nervous about it.  Oh well….

I also made a solid goal to complete the NF project before I go back to work in a few weeks.  I have spent too many breaks blowing this off – so this IS the time to finish it.  So that is getting worked on later today.

As for revisions on the Chaos trilogy – I have finished only a few pages.  The changes are good, and my betas love it.  But, my heart isn’t into it, so it is still in the cooling off stage.  I will get them done, just not quite yet.

How about you guys?  Any progress to speak of?  I know a bunch of you are getting ready to query completed works – so consider this an early GOOD LUCK!!!  Be sure to let me know how it goes.

6 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday, July 15

  1. Huh, I really like the title “Lacrimosa”. I had no idea that it meant mourning, but I just like the look and sound of it.

    Also, great job on the writing this week – 10K over the course of a few days are some great numbers!

  2. Nice job! Wish I was nearly as productive …

    Hope you had fun at HP6 – 1 of my friends in Salt Lake went and told me someone took a bunch of branches and dressed up as the Whomping Willow!

  3. Christine Fonseca

    Rebecca – Ha…I am good at churning words ONLY once the story has stewed in my head for a very long time. This one has been dancing around since February, I think…maybe even before that.

    Kate – I really like Lacrimosa too, and for the same reasons.

    Windy – a whomping willow…LOVE IT!

  4. Nisa

    You are working so hard and doing great! Good luck with your crit group! I’d be biting nails too! My WiP should get back on track in a couple of weeks. We just got word that our stuff made it to Nassau before. That’s a first since it usually takes months after we’ve arrived. I’m so excited to get back into a schedule and write!

  5. Nisa

    Ummm… before US. Haha… my laptop isn’t very cooperative! It likes to leave things out on me all the time… You’d thnk I’d catch it all by now…

Leave a Reply

