WiP Wednesday – Stats, stats and more stats

WIPFor today’s WiP Wednesday, I thought I’d steal a play from my dear friend Elana’s playbook and report some interesting stats for my summer break.  Now these are not 100% accurate, as I really am not anal enough to keep track of this ( okay, I AM anal enough, but I didn’t keep stats all summer…so I guessed.  But they are really good guesses!)

Are you ready?  Here we go:

# of times I went to the beach – 6 ( I am hoping to squeeze in a few more – I mean seriously, only 6?)

# of times I went swimming – over 30

# of impromtu BBQ’s we had – at least 15 (let me tell you – that’s a lot of ‘surprise’ BBQ’s!

# of trips to the library to get books or hide – over 30 – thank goodness for not one, but two great libraries

# of books read – 15 – no that is not a typo, I read almost almost 3 books a week

# of times I wrote at Starbucks – more than 20 ( I split my time between the library and Starbucks)

# of Venti Unsweetened Green Teas and/or Venti Skinny Vanilla Latte’s I drank – more than 40….yeah, don’t even get me started on this obsession!

# of hours spent deep cleaning the house – over 20 (and I still have stuff on my to-do list)

# of lunch dates, parties, and other fun social things I attended – 8 (strangely low,don’t you think)

# of movies I saw (in the theatre and in the park) -15 ( gotta love the free movies in the park!)

# of hours I waited to see the midnight showing of Harry Potter – 8 (and it was SO MUCH FUN!)

 # of words written in the past 6 weeks  – over 24K

# of pages edited  –  over 100

# of times I “vented” to my best on-line bud because I was frustrated with something writing related – daily!

# of online buds I met in RL this summer – 1 terrific one (but I plan to meet more in the future…can you say ROAD TRIP?)

Whew – I guess it was a pretty busy summer after all.

What have you been up to?  Any interesting facts to report?

4 thoughts on “WiP Wednesday – Stats, stats and more stats

  1. I’m so jealous about all the awesome reading you got to do ;)!

    Your progress on both writing and editing is fantastic! It’s amazing that even with all those movies, bbqs, and fun times, you managed to stay focused. You rock!!

Leave a Reply

