WiP Wednesday….REALLY???

WIPI seriously can not believe that another week has already gone by!  Where did the time go?  Well, as you guys know, my real life is very, very busy during the school year.  But thankfully, things have slowed down considerably.  And as a result, I have progress to report:

Emotionally Intense! – I am almost done with the ms for this (to be exact, I am  80% finished).  I have two more chapters to polish before sending to my crit partner…then I’m down to the home stretch.  My goal – finished by the end of the month.  Two weeks shy of my initial goal, but hey – it’s ALMOST FINISHED.

Lacrimosa –  I am really in love with this story…like REALLY in love with it.  That being said, it continues to be the hardest thing I have written to date.  I have managed to keep up with the crits I get as my crit group works through this story, meaning I have done an initial edit on the first half of the book.  I still have a long way to go to finish the initial writing, but I think the revision process is going to be a little easier given the revisions I am doing while writing.  I managed to write another 3K on it this week (maybe a little more), courtesy of Dr. Wicked’s Writing Lab.  Seriously, Write or Die is saving me – and this book.  It just forces me to get it done.  WOOT!!!

I think I can get the story finished by mid-October if my last three nights averages are accurate.  Good thing, since I want to write for NaNoWriMo.

Other Projects –I am purposely keeping everything else at bay until these projects completed.  Mind you, this is DIFFICULT, as I have an idea for Nanowrimo floating in my head, as well as another NF project and the major rewrite of the Chaos trilogy.  I just keep writing the notes down so I don’t forget things and fight to stay focused on my projects at hand.  If anyone has any good tricks for this, please share!!!

Alright – enough about my stuff – how about you guys?  Making progress?  Anything exciting to share?

One thought on “WiP Wednesday….REALLY???

  1. Ooh, I’ll have to try out that Dr. Wicked’s lab when I start on my next WIP.

    It sounds like you are getting a LOT done, and hooray on staying focused too – especially when other projects are calling your name.

Leave a Reply

