Fun Friday Facts

A few weeks ago I asked my readers to tell me a little about themselves.  And you know what I discovered…you guys are SO INTERESTING.  So I thought I would share a little of what I learned about my fantastic readers:

  • About 80% of you guys are from the states…and ALL over the states.  But the rest are from Canada and Europe…so cool.
  • We have a wide range of genres represented by my writerly readers – with the heaviest concentration in the YA domain.
  • Lots of interesting food likes – mangos, chocolate, gourmet foods…in short, we all like to eat!
  • Most of you don’t feel you have any special talents or have had very many interesting things happen to you.  You those who did responded with things like:  petting sharks, swimming with sharks, meeting a voodoo priestess, go on a ghost hunt, and extreme rock climbing….SO DARN COOL!!

All in all – you guys are so interesting to me.

Now, before you run off to a weekend packed with fun things, I wanted to remind you about the contest I started on Weds.  The deets are available here, and the contest runs through 10/10.  I’ll post the winner on Monday.

Have an amazing weekend!  And if you haven’t checked out my new blog, Growing Up Gifted yet – please stop by.

3 thoughts on “Fun Friday Facts

  1. Hahaha, I love those interesting things mentioned! I knew writers were awesome🙂.

    Also, good to know I’m not the only one who loves some exotic cuisine😉. Maybe it’s a writer thing.

Leave a Reply

