Whatcha Working On Wednesday?

WIP

Yeah, I am SICK of my WiP Weds posts.  So, I had to change things up a bit.  Thus Whatcha Working on Wednesday was born.  Kind of catchy, don’t you think?

I want to know what you guys are working on these days?  A WiP, editing, querying, waiting…the list goes on and on.

Me – I am working on all of it.  Which, truthfully, is making me a little nutty!  Let me break it down a bit:

WiP – I am finishing up Lacrimosa.  In fact, I am hoping that when this actual post goes live, I will be within 5K of the end.  As much as I love this story – and trust me, I really LOVE it.  I am ready to be in the editing phase with this one.

I do have another NF project I am finishing.  My goal is to get the proposal in the hands of my agent by Friday (can you tell I really need deadlines!)

editing – I just started going through the beginning parts of Lacrimosa, getting it ready to send to Betas.  In a perfect world I will have this done and ready to query in a few months.

Querying – Nothing going on in this areana…though the proposal I am preparing for uber-agent will hopefully have a quick turn before it goes on submission.

Waiting – I am getting brilliant at this part.  I though the waiting associated with the querying process was intense.  Well, guess what – the waiting while on submission is even more intense!  Fortunately, with NaNo around the corner, I have plenty to keep my mind occupied.

That sums it up for me.   Your turn – what are you working on?

Oh, and before I forget.  I added a new resource to my Writer’s resource page…The Plot Whisperer  (best title ev.er).  Check it out – it is a great resource for help with plotting and organizing your story!

13 thoughts on “Whatcha Working On Wednesday?

  1. Revisions, revisions, revisions. I’m anxious to move forward on my WIP but can’t until my revisions are done and queries are out. It’s driving me crazy feeling like I’m so close but still have so much to do.🙂

    Good luck on your submissions!

  2. We’re editing the third section of our book now to send it off to a beta. We’ll start writing shiny new words again next week. Really hoping to have this bad boy polished and ready for the agent by the end of November. We’ll see!

  3. I’m currently outlining a WWI story that I’m completely in love with. It’s got me scared out of my boots, since it’s by far the most ambitious thing I’ve ever taken on, but I’m very excited about it.

    I’m also working on a co-writing piece, just for fun, that asks the question “what if Robin Hood met Sleeping Beauty?”

    And I have a hulking fantasy novel waiting some spare time so I can get back to editing it.

    BTW, I love the title Lacrimosa!

  4. Hey Christine!

    Well, I have a pile of crits for the newly revised beginning for my WIP, which I’ve barely had a chance to work on, and I just submitted an application for a professional grant from my job as a professor to self-publish a picture book. I’m going to post sample art from that on m blog. Oh and a friend’s agent is reviewing my previous book. But I haven’t ben writing enough, so I hope that’s going to change ASAP.

  5. I’m in the final (??) stages of editing my WIP before sending it out to my crit group. We have a new method of critting our work. One person reads the whole novel. The writer edits accordingly and then passes it onto the next critter. The first person is looking more at the overall story and character arc. By the time the last person gets it, they are focusing more on the line edits, if necessary, though they can add additional insights to the other stuff, too. So far it’s working well that way. This means I should be finished the novel in another month or so.😀

    I think Lacrimosa sounds cool. Why can’t I come up with a cool title like that?

Leave a Reply

