Whatcha working on?

NaNo is over…December is here.  And with it, the holidays.  I don’t know about you guys, but things are crazy busy in my real life – with work, family obligations, and writing.  And the busier things get, the more I long to write something new….fun….reckless even.

I know, I know…That is what I was supposed to be doing in November.  But yeah we already know that did not work out for me this year.

I SHOULD be finishing up revisions (for this round), working on the two NF projects I’ve go, and finish fleshing out the third NF project.  But those don’t sound as inviting – as shiny – as something new….do they?

So, excite me my wonderful readers.  Tell me what you are doing.  If I can’t start something new (I actually have deadlines to get this other stuff done), I want to live vicariously through all of you!

5 thoughts on “Whatcha working on?

  1. Yay, new shiny things! I have been not so enthused on the reviso front as well and have been dedicated said available time to writing what was my nano. Oh, and I’ve been farming. And watching a lot of Greek on Hulu.com … I decided I am in love with Cappie. Shhh, don’t tell my husband.

  2. Nisa

    I’m no help. I’m revising as well, but the story is fun. I’m at the point where the evil, power hungry bad guy wins! Well, at least this round…

  3. Dude, I have this overwhelming urge to work on something new! But I won’t. I won’t, I won’t, I won’t. I have one novel to completely overhaul. And another that needs some fine tuning.

    And what new thing are you working on? Sorta sounds like you’ve got something up your sleeve.

  4. Hrms. I’ve got three fiction projects I’m working on writing, fine tuning another, and one percolating on the back burner, because it isn’t yelling as loudly as the other three.😀

  5. I’ve just started querying Lost in a Heartbeat. I’m trying to finish up my research and outline for End of Forever but I keep getting sucked into the querying thing. I promised I’d only send out six querying until the new year, and then focus on my new WIP. But then one agent sent me a rejection and suggested a different agent (said agent used to swim competitively in college, so she might be interested in my story). Of course this meant researching the agent and fine tuning the query.

    Okay, so after today (once I’ve finished scrubbing the kitchen so I don’t keep checking my inbox😀 ), I’m going to focus only on End of Forever. No more researching any more agents for now. Honestly.

Leave a Reply

