A writer’s twist on the 12 days of Christmas

Yeah, yeah…kind of silly…but hey, what did ya expect when my life is so swamped (and I am sleep deprived)!

(Okay – imagine the music for the 12 days of christmas…with these new lyrics.  I’ll only write the last verse)

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my agent gave to me:

12 lattes from Starbucks

11 chapters to cut

10 tweets to cheer me up 

9 new songs on Pandora

8 more ideas

7 new submissions

6 Beta readers

5 rounds of revisions

4 new email updates

3 books in the deal

2 MORE ways to make it better

And an uber-fantastic book contract!!!

I know…stupid.  But hey…it was sorta fun to work on!

Here’s wishing all of you a great Holiday Season and an even better New Year…

Do you have any witty, silly or just plain festive things to share?

 

2 thoughts on “A writer’s twist on the 12 days of Christmas

Leave a Reply

