A social media break…

Another one of my goals for 2010, one I did not write down in Wednesday’s post,  had to do with balance.  Specifically, my need to balance out the obligations of my real life commitments and demands, with my need to write and perfect my craft, with my desire to build and maintain my social network.  The only way all of this happens, is through the occasional online break – a breather if you will.

This is particularly true as I increase the number of forums I participate in and the blogs I write for.

So, this week is my unplugging week. I plan to continue my daily writing, work on last minute edits for Emotionally Intense before sending it off to my editor, finish up the sample chapters I owe my agent at the end of the month, and work on a new YA fiction project I started over the weekend.  I’ll tell you more about that as I get it fleshed out.  

I’ll be back on 1/25 with more writing posts, another interview with an exciting author, blog chain and fiction friday.

See you guys on the other side!

9 thoughts on “A social media break…

  1. well I’ve resisted the Unplugged Week for months now, and I think I’m going to have to break down and agree that it’s not only a good idea but something that has become necessary for me🙂 Now I just have to pick my week🙂 Happy Unplugging!!

  2. I just found your blog. I’m really enjoying it. I like all the writers resource links.Different than what you normally find. I especially loved the color/texture thesaurus links. Just wanted to say hi!

  3. Pingback: Nothing’s permanent, not even death. – The Buzz Bin

Leave a Reply

