Thoughts for the weekend

WOW!  This week a way seemed to last FOR.EV.ER!!!  Really – it did.So, instead of waiting until Monday, I thought I would post a little something this weekend.

Now, I don’t usually do posts about my faith, or more personal things.  But in this case, I needed to make an exception.  A dear friend forwarded this to me last night – and I thought I should share it (It really touched me)

A Prayer for HAITI:

Lord, I just want to say THANK YOU, because this morning I woke up and
knew where my children were. Because this morning my home was still
standing, because this morning I am not crying because my husband, my
child, my brother or sister needs to be buried out from underneath a
pile of concrete, because this morning I was able to drink a glass of
water, because this morning I was able to turn on the light, because
this morning I was able to take a shower, because this morning I was
not planning a funeral, but most of all I thank you this morning
because I still have life and a voice to cry out for the people of
Haiti.

Lord I cry out to you, the one that makes the impossible,
possible, the one that turns darkness into light, I cry out that you
give those mothers strength, that you give them peace that surpasses
all understanding, that you may open the streets so that help can
come, that you may provide doctors, nurses, food, water, and all that
they need in a blink of an eye.

For all those that have lost family members, give them peace, give them hope, give them courage to go on! Protect
the children and continue to shield them with your power. To
all my email friends, please continue to forward this so that we can pray
together for the people of Haiti, the USA is truly blessed!!!!!

No matter what your particular faith background, I hope you will take a minute over the weekend to be thankful for your life and remember those in Haiti!

HAPPY WEEKEND!!!

2 thoughts on “Thoughts for the weekend

Leave a Reply

