Monday’s Musings

I am officially back from my week-long semi-unpluggd hiatus. When I originally took the time, I wasn’t certain if it would be for a week – or a month…that is how overwhelmed I was. But I realized something while I was chillaxin’. I MISSED YOU GUYS!  So, I’m back. I may not blog daily (cuz I mean seriously, no one can keep that up while writing and working – except my heroine, Elana, of course.) but I am back.

So, a few loose ends and randomness before settling into my regular blog posts. 

First – what I did while unplugging. I know this is SHOCK you guys, but actually, I did a whole lot of nothing. That is right…Nothing. At least nothing related to writing. I was buried with work-related things, real-life needs, etc. So that took my time.

Normally that would have bothered me…but the week helped me remember how busy my life actually is (I’m posting on that next week). So, I gave myself a much needed break, took care of some things I had been neglecting and spent some time searching for my balance.

The good news…I am refreshed. Ready to jump back into things. Good thing too, as I am knee-deep in revisions!

Other musings – I made a new set of links in my side bar which link to the interviews I have conducted on this blog. I have had so much fun with them, I figured I should but them in an easy to find place. Be sure to check it out. I also revised my blurb for my current novel, LACRIMOSA and put up a new excerpt. They can be found by clicking the Books page or through my website. Check those out as well.

Finally, I found this quote…which just kind of summarized what I have been feeling of late:

“You must give birth to your images. They are the future waiting to be born. Fear not the strangeness you feel. The future must enter you long before it happens. Just wait for the birth, for the hour of the new clarity.” —Rainer Maria Rilke

I guess that is it for today…go out and make great things happen. I’ll be back tomorrow with a discussion about confidence…or my lack there of!

4 thoughts on “Monday’s Musings

Leave a Reply

