Wild Wednesday

So much to say today…..First – HAPPY ST. PATRICK’S Day. I totally had this creative writing thingy with the theme of green I was going to post…but yeah..didn’t happen!

Next – WHEW! I survived the whole vlog thing. I must confess, it was fun to make. I am no convinced I’ll do it again, but maybe. Thoughts??Do I dare do it again sometime???

Finally – today’s post about where I spend my time and how I keep those pesky balls in the air. So, here is a typical day in the life of Christine (and yeah, I got this from Elana’s blog a while back )…

  • 5:30 – wake up, meditate, breakfast, check blog posts and email, get ready for work
  • 7:00 – out of the house, drop of kids
  • 7:30 – workday starts
  • 11:30 – sneak away for lunch (mind you, by now I have met with three or four kids, done some assessing, written a few reports and/or met with a few teachers/parents) – check email/blog posts at lunch
  • 12:15 – back at work doing more of the above
  • 3:30 – leave work – pick up kids
  • 4:00 – Homework time – I use this time to take care of blog posts, emails, online stuff
  • 4:45 – 4-mile walk/jog
  • 5:45 – deal with dinner (admittedly, Hubby helps with this A LOT!)
  • 7:00 – household chores, etc
  • 8:00 – family time
  • 9:15 – IF I am going to write – I write from 9 – 11pm
  • 11pm – meditate for an hour before going to bed
  • REPEAT

Hmm…I think I need to edit that day down a bit. Maybe this is why Lisa A calls me the energizer bunny?

What does your day look like?

Author: Christine Fonseca

Critically acclaimed author of edgy YA fiction, psych thrillers, and nonfiction self-help books. Drinker of skinny vanilla lattes. Lover of life. Titles include Lacrimosa, Transcend (both for YA) and The Girl Guide (non fiction for teen girls)

10 thoughts on “Wild Wednesday”

  1. Okay, if I’m doing the math properly, you’re getting only 5:30 hours of sleep a night. 😦 I used to do the same. Now I get up at 5:00 instead of 4:30. That extra 30 minutes really helps.

    Boy, you really do have a crazy day.

    1. Yeah..5 1/2 to 6 hours nightly…though I do get about 7 or 8 on the weekends. And I sleep VERY SOUNDLY at night!

  2. Absolutely, and I didn’t even KNOW the half of it!!! Wow. That schedule would kill me. If you knew my easy life you’d hate me. First, I only work three days and I’m off all summer and January. And I swear, I still can’t get half as much done as you. Maybe the meditating is the secret? The running? Bet on the weekends you’re still going at full speed. You are SUPER-FREAKING-SUPERHUMAN. Hmmmm…maybe there’s a story in here—a race of genetically engineered cyborg writer moms takes over earth?

    1. hahahaha! I slow down on the weekends Lisa. And I only work 190 days of the year (off summers, Spring break for 2 weeks, Dec for 2 weeks) – so lots of time to rejuvinate! And yeah, if I am not meditating and walk/running I get very out of balance…VERY FAST.

  3. Yeah, I’m more of a 9 hour sleeper. *sigh* So, that means I get up at 6:30-7, work from 8-6, get home to exercise and eat dinner and then do writerly stuff from 8-11. (Writerly stuff includes social “networking,” writing, blogging, reading, and brainstorming new ideas=napping, LOL!) 🙂 Great pos, Christine! You’re certainly a lively person.

  4. Yeah, I’m more of a 9 hour sleeper. *sigh* So, that means I get up at 6:30-7, work from 8-6, get home to exercise and eat dinner and then do writerly stuff from 8-11. (Writerly stuff includes social “networking,” writing, blogging, reading, and brainstorming new ideas=napping, LOL!) 🙂 Great post, Christine! You’re certainly a lively person.

  5. Yeah, that is not enough sleep! No wonder you’re always dropping your balls! LOL! My day is much less harried than yours with a lot of farmville and cafeworld breaks. I cannot tell a lie…

Leave a Reply

