Back in the Saddle!

Hi everyone! First, I want to announce the winners of last week’s Spreading the Awesome, tribute to Suzanne Collins book giveaway. As I mentioned in the post, I gave away three books. So, here you go…the winners:

SUZETTE SAXTON

MANDY from Mandy Can Read

BETHANY WIGGINS

Congrats!!!

Now, for today’s post.  As  many of you know, I have been very under-the-weather of late…unable to do much for very long. And yes, that includes writing.

In fact, it has been almost a month since I have plunged into a writing project – oh sure, I’ve done a little with blog posts, critted a few things here and there…but nothing substantial.

Until this week.

I have been bombarded with ideas of late. Nothing really ready to grasp onto. But it has helped to focus me and bring my muse a little closer.

So this week I am jumping back in. Yes, I still need to take it SLOW…so I will start with a few character sketches, maybe a little plotting. But I think I may actually get some new words on paper this week.

SQUEEE!!!!  The thought just makes me happy!

How to you guys get started after a long break?

5 thoughts on “Back in the Saddle!

  1. How do I get started after a long break? Jump in with both feet. Otherwise I’ll be tempted to put it off indefinitely.

    I’m one of those people who are driven in first drafts and can’t stop the flow, for fear of losing the story momentum. (Hugs) Indigo

  2. Yay for getting back on the writing horse! It’s always fun when you’ve been off for a while🙂

    I usually read something that I know will get my creative juices flowing (even one chapter from a well-loved book can do it) or find old half-written bits of stories, or I watch “A Knock at the Door” from Duirwaigh Gallery here: http://www.duirwaigh.com/duirwaigh-films.html (second one down). That film always inspires me🙂

Leave a Reply

