Whatcha Working On? Wednesday

Wow, Wednesday already.  I swear the weeks zoom by now that I’m back at work. Maybe because I don’t come up for air between Monday and Friday??? Yeah, still working on that balance thing!

But that is not what this post is about.

This is about finding out what all of YOU are working on these days. Having been unplugged and just out of the loop for weeks, I feel somewhat out of touch with all of your lives…

So lay it on me, what are you up to? What new projects are you working on? What news do you have to share?

I can’t wait to hear…

7 thoughts on “Whatcha Working On? Wednesday

  1. Well, I’ve been editing and revising my YA Urban Fantasy, Blackbird, but I’ve stepped away from it for a week or two for a new prospective.

    In the mean time, I’m contemplating a potential new WIP, an MG Mystery/Southern Gothic,

  2. Toni K

    I’m still at the ranch training horses- just about done with the 4th yearling! Anyway, we’ll be home by next week and when my youngest starts kindergarten (woo hoo!), I’ll be free to start writing (guilt-free) for 2.5 hours a day/4 days a week! Can’t wait!! (!!!)🙂

  3. Learning the ins and outs of crafting the best Facebook Fan Pages for clients w/ various apps, prepping for next week’s seminar on Social Networking for parents of Davidson Scholars (Davidson Institute), thinking about this week’s #gtchat and everything I need to do before grad school starts next week (order textbooks!) and breathing in and out as I get back into the school routine with my girls (who started this week). Also, trying to apply what you recently said about celebrating small accomplishments along the way; thank you, Christine!🙂

  4. Hi Christine! I DO have news, but I can’t share yet! (soon, soon I hope!) In the meantime I’m working on finishing the first draft of Children of the Gods. I had it almost completed, then I realized I hadn’t built my world properly enough and needed to fix that. Fixing it meant I had to scrap more than half of that first draft and basically start over. That’s what I get for not outlining, eh? Thanks for asking!

Leave a Reply

