Tremendous Tuesday: About Mockingjay, Bookstore love, and new covers

Happy Tuesday all. I mean, how could it NOT be amazing, right??? After all Mockingjay will be in my hands in a few short hours.

Oh, I won’t get a chance to read it for a bit (I am in the middle of no less than 5 fab books RIGHT NOW) – but I will be finishing it soon!!!

You know, seeing all the Mockingjay hype online and while talking with the kids I work with has given me hope…clearly the book is NOT dead. How could it be? So all those worried about e-book domination. Nope, not anytime soon. EVERY SINGLE TEEN I spoke with – over 100 in the past few weeks – have said BOOK BOOK BOOK. Not e-book….but book. I DO think e-books will continue to gain market share…but it will also GROW the market. Just my two cents.

Back to Mockingjay…that alone makes today AMAZING. Add the obvious book love all over the place, and I mean really – does it get any better???

No – but I’m going to try….

Look at what I got in my email yesterday…

My cover for my MG advice book sue out in Spring – 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids. I must say – I LOVE it. The new blurb from my publisher is up on my Books page as well….check it out

If that wasn’t enough….I saw this when I got home:

Beth Revis’ cover for ACROSS THE UNIVERSE.  Amazing, right???

Yes, I have serious cover-love going on…..not just for my book, but for Beth’s too. I mean seriously, her cover is freakin’ GORGEOUS!!!

Okay – I guess that’s all for now. Trust me, as I can share other fab happenings, I will.

What makes Tuesday terrific for you??? Anything you want to share???

10 thoughts on “Tremendous Tuesday: About Mockingjay, Bookstore love, and new covers

  1. Beth’s cover does look great, but is it just me, or does the guy look like a manikin?

    Love your covers, Christine.

    I can’t wait to read Mockingjay, though I will have to wait for a bit. Mine’s coming with The Duff. Then my 10 yo is going to read it first. Fortunately he can read a 400 page book in two hours (and comprehend it all!!!!).

  2. I haven’t read any of the Hunger books. Why? I tend to wait until after all the hoopla dies down to discover things from my own perspective. I do plan to purchase all the books eventually…

    As for Beth’s cover – that is freaking awesome. She definitely hit the jackpot with the cover gods. (Hugs)Indigo

  3. Gah! I just realized I didn’t comment on your cover sweet friend. A bad oversight on my part. I do love it as well. I love the format they used. I have no doubt you will sell off the shelfs in no time. (Hugs)Indigo

  4. Pingback: Tremendous Tuesday: About Mockingjay, Bookstore love, and new covers « CHRISTINE FONSECA, AUTHOR | TheNewsSpot

  5. Your cover is awesome! I need to get my hands on that book of yours for sure. Is it for kids or parents? I have a gifted boy–I homeschool them right now (I have two boys, same grade–they’re both above average but one really shines while the other guy prefers to coast because his brother’s a harder worker than him so why bother when he’s already done everything perfect, right?) but they’ll be going to regular school soon-ish, I think. Maybe next year? I wanted to send them this year but … I guess they’re staying home one more year, lol.😉

    Anyway, I’m rambling! Today is awesome for me because I’m leaving on vacation tomorrow morning. Woot!

Leave a Reply

