BOOKANISTA Love – The Amazing August Releases

WOOT!! Welcome to another installment of Bookanista love!!! It’s a really great line-up this week, so be sure to check out everyone’s posts.

Not sure who or what the Bookanistas are? Click here for the scoop, and be sure to tell us if you have an arc you’d like us to read.

This week’s Bookanista love features the following:

Now, on to my Bookanista Shout out – The Amazing August releases.

August was an amazing month for book releases – and September promises to be just as amazing. Rather than just pitch a book, I thought I’d show you my fav Aug releases.

But first, the epic amaziness that was Kiersten White’s launch for PARANORMALCY.

I don’t know what to say – the night was great. Kiersten was surrounded by friends and family, as well as amazing fans that SANG her praises in amazing ways – comparing her to some HUGE HUGE authors.

Her fangirl writer friends (including me) were there to cheer her on.

She talked to us.

Read from her book.

Signed until her hand was no-doubt in pain.

It was EPIC. And I am beyond glad I was able to be there for it.

PARANORMALCY was right up there with MOCKINGJAY on my list of FABULOUS August releases.

What else did I love in August?

  • Guardian of the Gate
  • The Haunted
  • Halo
  • Clockwork Angel
  • You
  • The Eternal Ones

See what I mean…My TBR list is packed just from all of those!!!

Pretty incredible, right???

Oh! One last thing related to August releases…Congrats to NISA who won the Haunted Contest this week.

What August releases did you love? What about Sept? Anything you are excited to pick up?

12 thoughts on “BOOKANISTA Love – The Amazing August Releases

  1. I have several of those on my tbr list too, but there were a couple new ones I’m going to have to investigate.😀 I love all your pics and I’m so happy for Kiersten. I bet it was an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

