Randomness that I Just Couldn’t Wait to Share…

Happy Weds! I love three-day weekends…they make the week ZOOM by. Of course,  it helps that I am beyond swamped at work.

This is a crazy, random post full of random happy news. Let’s get started…

  • I just received good health-related news about my Mom. Suffice it to say, the outlook is MUCH BETTER than I feared this summer!
  • I finally updated my events page  – including deets on my very first book signing in four weeks. I am nervous, excited and TERRIFIED! Check out the events page and be sure to tell me if you are able to attend my signing – I would love to meet you!!!
  • I received these fabulous award from Michelle Johnson.

The Rules for The Versatile Blogger Award:

  1. Thank and link back to the person that gave you the award.
  2.  Share seven things about yourself.
  3. Pass the award to fifteen bloggers that you think deserve it.
  4. Lastly, contact all the bloggers that you’ve picked for the award.

One Lovely Blog Award Rules:

  1. Accept the award, post it on your blog together with the name of the person who has granted the award and his or her blog link.
  2. Pass the award to 15 other blogs that you’ve newly discovered.
  3. Remember to contact the bloggers to let them know they have been chosen for this award.

Seven things about myself, in no particular order:

  1. I live a bizarre rollercoaster of a life – a lesson in extremes. I consider it a good lesson in learning to live life from the middle.
  2. Before I started writing, I used to cross stitch tapestries – the more complex the better! Now, I just don’t have that much time. 
  3. I love to cook – like seriously LOVE to cook. 
  4. Planning parties is so fun! We tend to go ALL OUT. 
  5. I used to dream about writing novels as a teen – something I totally forgot until I stumbled upon an old diary with my dreams written on the pages.
  6. Part of the reason I write nonfiction books about giftedness and emotional intensity is because I am so darn intense – something my CPs can tell you ALL ABOUT!
  7. I don’t just dream – I have intense Technicolor dreams that are more like full-blown movie-sagas. 

Okay, who to pass the awards too. Hmm…this is tough. Okay, here you go –

The fifteen bloggers (in no particular order) to pass the awards along to are:

  1. Ali Cross
  2. Natalie Whipple at Between Fact or Fiction
  3. Jaime Theler at Bookmom Musings
  4. CAMarshall
  5. Caroline Starr Rose at Caroline by line
  6. Carolina Valdez Miller at Carol’s Prints
  7. Karen Gowen at Coming Down the Mountain
  8. Tawna Fenske at Don’t Pet Me, I’m Writing
  9. Jessica Love at Forever Young
  10. Nicola Morgan at Help! I Need a Publisher
  11. Julie Musil
  12. Cheree Smith at Justified Lunacy
  13. Natalie Bahm
  14. Nichole Giles at Random-ish
  15. Sara B Larson

There ae a few other tidbits I want to share…but I can’t just yet. Soon, I think.

Well, that’s my random good news…what’s yours? Anything exciting going on out there???

17 thoughts on “Randomness that I Just Couldn’t Wait to Share…

  1. MY good news is that I finally found your BLOG. The link to follow your name never worked for me, but when you gave me the url in your last comment I copied and pasted it so here I am. Thanks for the award! Looking forward to following you now!

  2. You are so sweet! Thank you very much, I appreciate it.

    I love that you have your novel ideas from when you were a teen written down. That must have been so cool to go back and read, and gives you such a glimpse into the YA mind.

    It was fun learning more about you, and I’m so glad to hear about your mom…

    1. Congratulations on those wonderful awards! You certainly deserve them. It was fun to learn more about you. I love all out parties as well. Awesome randomness, Christine.

Leave a Reply

