Alright guys…you asked for it, here it is…

Well, Vicki Rocho (and a bunch of others via email) asked for my recipe for the Cookie Dough Truffles….. Not one to disappoint, I decided to post this tonight.

The original recipe (shown here) comes from Taste of Home. I follow it pretty closely – but I use milk chocolate and white chocolate in addition to dark chocolate for the candy coating, making a nice display of all three kinds. I drizzle an alternative chocolate over the truffle for added display appeal.

Enjoy!

Cookie Dough Truffles

INGREDIENTS

  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 can (14 ounces) sweetened condensed milk
  • 1/2 cup miniature semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1/2 cup chopped walnuts
  • 1-1/2 pounds dark chocolate candy coating, coarsely chopped

Directions

  • In a large bowl, cream the butter and brown sugar until light and fluffy. Beat in vanilla. Gradually add flour, alternately with milk, beating well after each addition. Stir in the chocolate chips and walnuts. Shape into 1-in. balls; place on waxed paper-lined baking sheets. Loosely cover and refrigerate for 1-2 hours or until firm.
  • In a microwave bowl, melt candy coating; stir until smooth. Dip balls in coating; allow excess to drip off; Place on waxed paper-lined baking sheets. Refrigerate until firm, about 15 minutes. If desired, remelt remaining candy coating and drizzle over candies. Store in the refrigerator. Yield: 5-1/2 dozen.

The recipe takes about an hour plus chill time. And yeah, it’s messy – but OH SO FUN!!!

Now, I have a crazy fun cookie exchange every Holiday season – I am thinking we need to come up with a virtual cookie party….

What do you think??? Fun???

18 thoughts on “Alright guys…you asked for it, here it is…

  1. I think I have just died and gone to heaven. I’m so printing this out.

  2. Oh wow, this sounds marvelous. I’m trying it next week for sure. Thanks a bunch. I’m a sucker for a good recipe, especially sweets.

    Hope Clark
    FundsforWriters.com

  3. THANKYOU
    THANKYOU
    THANKYOU!

  4. Holy sugar-fix, batman! Those look amazing! Thanks for the recipe. :)

  5. I need to eat those right now. My theory is that they’ll fuel my creativity, and I’ll write better. Right? ;)

    -Caroline

  6. Pingback: Tweets that mention Alright guys…you asked for it, here it is… « CHRISTINE FONSECA, AUTHOR -- Topsy.com

  7. Thank you! These look YUMMY!

  8. Oh. My. Goodness. Thank you!

  9. Trust me…you’ll get a sugar high that is WORTH IT!

  10. Gah! Those look so delicious! And we can’t eat chocolate. *pouts* *determines to enjoy them vicariously*

  11. OMG DEATH BY TRUFFLE! Yum :)

  12. Pingback: Blog Roundup and Weekend Reading « Lisa Rivero

  13. Yum! I’m always up for a cookie exchange. Thanks for posting the recipe.

  14. OMG! You are my HERO!!!!!

  15. Thanks for the recipe. I had a different one using cream cheese and Oreos! I can’t wait to try this one. :)

  16. Mm! I said it once and I’ll say it again. Those sound divine! Thanks, for pointing me to the recipe, Christine!

Leave a Reply

