In preparation for tomorrow…

Hey guys! As you all know, I am participating in a #gtchat on Twitter tomorrow, talking about #emotionalintensity, my book and all things gifted.

So, my question is this…

What do YOU want to know? Are there any particular things related to the emotional aspects of giftedness or emotional intensity that you really want to know???

Thanks everyone! Hope to “see” you on the chat.

Not sure what to ask? Read the first chapter of EMOTIONAL INTENSITY IN GIFTED STUDENTS here and maybe that will spur some ideas.

Thanks again everyone.

2 thoughts on “In preparation for tomorrow…

  1. A friend of mine used to teach GT. And she was always frustrated at the limitations of the program. I don’t remember the specifics and I probably won’t be in the chat tomorrow:(
    but I was always puzzled by what she described. I taught in a special ed. program for many years for students with behavioral issues–kind of a last chance to get your act together program and some of the things my friend dealt with were the same things I was dealing with. So, I guess my question is how do we provide a supportive environment that honors the emotional differences in kids and give them what they need to grow at whatever rate they will each grow, while at the same time not singling them out or making them feel self-conscious in a negative way for the attention they are receiving?

    Kind of a longwinded response but I haven’t thought about this much since I’ve been out the classroom the last couple of years and writing full-time. (feel free to totally disregard the question since I won’t be at the chat, but thanks Cristine for reawakening that part of me that works with intense kids:-)

Leave a Reply

