Monday Madness

Okay, maybe “madness” is a bit strong…more like Monday Randomness. See, I was sick this weekend – my kidlet decided to share her cold and I spent the better part of the weekend sipping chicken broth and sleeping. As a result many things, including my weekly blog posts, did not get done. So, I may have posts this week….and I may not. I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

In the meantime, here is a brief list of the randomness script that is running through my head this Monday morning:

  1. Making paper-mache dragons is fun…messy beyond words…but fun.
  2. I still have NOT started the costumes for my kids. I know, I know…I’m cutting it pretty close. But, they’ll get done…even if it means some sleepless nights.
  3. Your fabulous ideas to move me past writer’s block helped – I have a few new ideas brewing in this head of mine, and based on my CP feedback they aren’t completely lame (close…but salvagable)
  4. I desperately need to clean out my email. When, I don’t know – but I am swimming in it
  5. I am way behind on major project (due in a few weeks) – so if I am absent around the interwebz, that is why.

What randomness is going on in your head this morning?

17 thoughts on “Monday Madness

  1. I’m with you on not having started the Halloween costumes – but I have all the materials collected and ready to go! And they’re easy – MUCH easier than last year. Hooray!

    Randomness: my 3-year-old has started having accidents everywhere and I need to figure out why; I need to get on those Halloween costumes soon; I wrote 800 words in 45 minutes last night, so maybe NaNo isn’t as insurmountable a task as I thought; I really need to sub those PB manuscripts I’ve got sitting around; my house is a mess, so it’s time for a good tidy-up-and-clean.

    Get well soon!

  2. The Madness part of your title is what I’m in the midst of. I’m trying to get my fleeting brain clicks nailed down to help think. So far it’s like nailing jello to a wall. I’ll try to get my randomness blogged.

  3. I’m mostly debating between cleaning my destroyed house, doing something productive writerly-wise….or just crawling back into bed🙂 And I guess I’ll have to shower and get dressed at some point today *le sigh*

  4. Randomness…weird weather, warmer than usual in NY at this time of year and the weather channels forecast for the the next week or so is, get this – mishmash.

    Other than that Mondays are what I call, “Empty house, finally – I can clean day”. That and wondering why I’m dragging my feet with revisions. Last but not least I posted two post within a week ( or so). Now that is strangeness. Lately I’m only posting one or twice a week.

    Hope you’re feeling better and good luck with the costumes. (Hugs)Indigo

  5. I haven’t done my boys’ costumes either! I’ve been feeling like such a bad mom, so thanks for letting me know I’m not alone!

    I’m glad your writer’s block is on the mend. Whew! And good luck on that big project you’re tackling (or, erm, in need of tackling)!

  6. You want random? Butternut squash soup is great but whether it’s worth the bone-crushing, muscle-strain-inducing pain from cutting up those rock hard suckers is yet to be determined.

    1. Christine Fonseca

      DUDE! I KNOW!!! I make butternut squash bread every year….so here is the $100 tip…ONLY cut in half. THEN BAKE, they scoop out the tender pulp into a blender and puree. Totally works!

      Good luck.

Leave a Reply

