FRIDAY Randomness

Happy Friday Everyone! I am happy to report, the cold FINALLY appears to be…GONE!!! 

I am sorry I haven’t been around to read blogs, congratulate the great happenings out over the interwebz…I’ll try to get caught up over the weekend.

In the meantime, here are a few random thoughts as I reflect on the week and Nov…

  • This week was NOT my busiest week of the semester as I thought. Nope…the next two weeks are equally busy. Whew!
  • I realized last night I want one of those remotes to pause life…like in that movie a few years back. Cuz dude…I need a moment just to breathe!
  • I LOVE giving presentations/workshops/trainings, etc….like LOVE LOVE LOVE them.
  • No, my costumes still ARE NOT finished. Good thin I have Sat.

And the biggest, coolest, most wonderful thing this week….

  • I wrote new words. For the first time in months….I WROTE! (thank you writerly BFF for “forcing” that…you know who you are!)

How was your week???

So…randomness

12 thoughts on “FRIDAY Randomness

  1. Great news on the new words and good luck with the costumes. I would be freaking out by now, with a deadline like that. As for the workshops, I think you’re a natural. (Hugs)Indigo

  2. New words + no more cold = A.W.E.S.O.M.E.
    🙂

    My randomness? I’m tired. Like, I got 2 hrs of sleep in the last 48 hours tired. BUT, I have all our Halloween costumes finished! In time for my kids to wear them to their Halloween parties at school! WOO-HOO! And I have family visiting, and I’m dressed in my sweats today because that’s just how it is when I’m tired.

    Have a great weekend catching up! I’m hosting two giveaways on my blog, so check them out.

  3. Glad you’re feeling better! My friend is trying to get over a cold in time for Halloween. Eep! My costume is not done yet either.

    Congrats on new wordage! Yay!

Leave a Reply

