The Morning After…

Happy November all. I don’t know about you, but the morning after Halloween combined with it being a Monday AND the start of NaNoWriMo….

HOLY COW!!! Way too much going on…

So, to start off the month, I thought I’d say goodbye to October, hello to November and shout out a few goals. (nothing like holding myself accountable)

  • To bid farewell to October, thought I’d show you a little pic of the costumes that I finished…yesterday morning. 
  • As a welcome to November, I wanted to remind you that tomorrow starts my Thankful Tuesday series with “Giving Thanks to Critique Partners (CPs)” Please join me and shower your CPs with a little love.

Now – Goals….

I have pretty lofty goals this month, mostly because I am a serious overachiever. So , here you go:

  1. Finish up the ms my editor is waiting for, 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids
  2. NaNoWriMo – yes, even though I am finishing up a ms, and have NO IDEA what I am writing for NaNo…I am determined to give it a shot. Crazy? Maybe. But the year I finished NaNo I had no ideas and started a week late, so I know it can happen. More than anything, I am hoping NaNo gets me back into the habit of writing fiction, if that makes sense.
  3. Get the Study Guide for Emotional Intensity in Gifted Students up on the website/blog this week.
  4. Remember what balanced living is – at least to some degree.

Oh yea…crazy goals, I know!

What about you? What are you hoping to achieve this month?

14 thoughts on “The Morning After…

  1. LOL at that last one. Yeah. Good luck with that! (Somehow, though, if it’s at all possible, I think you’d be the one to do it!)

    The costumes are gorgeous. AND your GIRLS?? Holy toledo they’re beautiful! But did they wear different costumes than the ones you made?

    Good luck with all your goals Christine. I know you can do it!

    1. Christine Fonseca

      Thx Ali. My youngest us wearing a costume I made last year (restyled for her), and my oldest is wearing one if the costumes I made this year. The snow white costume was for a friend.

  2. Hi Christine! *waves*

    Great costumes!!!!!

    I’m working on revising my dystopian…I’m gonna get it to WORK this time.😉

    Good luck with NaNo. I couldn’t manage it this year even if I wanted to. Even so, I feel like I’m missing something, LOL!

  3. benoit

    For me, balanced living is alone an beautiful goal to reach.

    Nice work, Christine ! (the costumes and your daughters)

    Good luck for November !
    🙂

Leave a Reply

