Harry Potter Hangover

Yes, I went to the midnight show of Harry Potter 7 last night. And yes, I got home at 3:30am. And yes, I went to work @7am this morning….

WHEW! I am tired!!!

So, this post is late….and likely a little lame.

But it’s Friday, so maybe lame is okay, right? Right!

I figure, since it is Friday, and the release day for HP7, I want you do tell me your fav part of the books or movies. I don’t want to give away any of the movie except to say….

I LOVED IT!!!

Now, if you didn’t like any of the HP books or movies *GASP*, that’s okay. Just tell me your fav movie or book for 2010.

Cool? Cool!

Lay it on me…then this post won’t seem quite so lame, right?

22 thoughts on “Harry Potter Hangover

  1. I am so JEALOUS!!!!!😦

    Hmmm, favorite part of HP……K, I have a ton, but I really liked that part in Order of the Phoenix (movie and book) where Harry was possessed by Voldemort and was sort of writhing on the floor in pain while he fought him, while his friends stood helpless, watching. Excellent scene – heartbreaking and empowering all in one🙂

  2. I too did the midnight showing of HP7.1 and had to be at work early. Totally worth it though! Of course, in the 3.5 hours of sleep I managed to get, I dreamed of Bellatrix. In my mind, she’s far scarier than Voldemort.

  3. I’m seeing it tomorrow – can’t wait!!!

    Fave part is tough… so much awesome! But the scene in Goblet of Fire when Cedric dies gets me every time. And Cedric’s dad – oy. So much emotion in that scene.

  4. You’re so lucky!! I’m still halfway through the Half Blood Prince, as I swore I would re-read the series before DH came out. Should’ve started sooner! So glad you liked it.

    1. Christine Fonseca

      so so exhausted. Napped after work yesterday, but went to bed a little late. And dangitall…I’m up early editting this am! Figures, right. Glad you loved it. I wanna see it again…soon

  5. Can’t wait to see it!

    On a side note, your book was shipped out yesterday. There was a 3-5 week delay when I ordered it. Fortunately, they send The Mockingbirds separately (3 weeks ago).😀

    Can’t wait to read it!

  6. Cover your ears, Christine and fight the impulse to unfriend me on FB … but, dare I say – I thought that the movie dragged a bit. Okay, I’m sorry; but it seemed like I watched them sitting in the woods or in the tent A LOT! Don’t get me wrong; I LOVE Harry Potter. Our family went to Universal opening week for HP, and that’s dedication. But I wonder if this could have been a 1 part movie. Of course, I’ll go to the next one. Just please get the characters out of the darn woods!

  7. Fave book of 2010 would have to be Justin Cronin’s “The Passage,” followed VERY closely by The Hunger Games trilogy. Hm. Methinks I see a pattern…dystopian future. LOL
    Fave movie of 2010 is Toy Story 3. Sobbed like a baby.

  8. Thank you so much for writing these books. I saw you on Operation Awesome and just had to check out your books. I believe my son is gifted but often has struggled at many areas in his life (social, emotional). I had to pull him out of school because bullying became a problem and the curriculum wasn’t challenging enough. I struggle everyday to make school interesting for him (because I designed the curriculum myself based on his needs) but the worst for me is the intensity he displays. I really want to read your books. Thank you.

    CD

    1. Christine Fonseca

      Clarissa – thank you so much for stopping by! I really appreciate what you are going through. Having two gifted girls myself, I can sincerely relate!

Leave a Reply

