New Things on the Blog

I’ve officially been blogging for two full years now. As I look back on things that have worked and things that haven’t over the past two years, I decided to do a few more regular features.

But, before I get to some of that, I wanted to say a quick THANK YOU to all of you. You guys have left some sweet comments here, on fb and in my email box – all wishing me good things for 2011 and really making me smile. My youngest daughter does this thing at school where the kids write compliments anonymously to classmates to “fill-up their bucket” with good thoughts and happiness throughout the year. Well, you guys have totally filled my bucket…

SO THANKS!

Now, on to some of the features I am planning for 2011.

I’m sticking with my Bookanista reviews, mostly because the Bookanistas are the most amazing group of peeps Ev.Er. The posts will continue on Thursdays, and feature only positive reviews of books I LOVE. Be sure to check out this week’s post, as I will be welcoming three new Bookanistas to our little group.

I decided to do some book marketing posts on Mondays. Many of you have emailed and asked how I managed to get my little tiny educational title to sell through so successfully. Well, truthfully, my background in sales and marketing has really come in handy as I have been getting my book in front of the right audience. I am hoping the trend continues with strong sales in 2011 and a successful launch of the second book in May. My marketing posts will walk through the process of successfully launching a book and maintaining sales.

I’m bringing back Fiction Fridays, using various prompts to help all of us sharpen our writing and practice, practice, practice.

In addition, I will be occasionally posting WiP Weds, Tell the Truth Tuesdays and continuing to interview authors and do giveaways.

All in all, it’s going to be an exciting year.

Oh! And my goal this year…to double my readership (as well as double the blogs I am reading and commenting on). I had – and achieved – the same goal last year. Let’s see if I can do it twice!

What are your blogging goals this year?

8 thoughts on “New Things on the Blog

  1. Ah well, thank YOU for being such a supportive friend. You have a habit of saying the right things to fill up everyone else’s bucket as well.

    Super blogging goals, by the way. It sounds like you’ve got a good plan laid out with lots of great things for your readers. I have set…zero goals for myself thus far. So maybe my first goal should be to draft up a list. As for blogging, I think I will have to start with making it a priority. I have yet to blog this year…gah!

  2. Thank you, Christine!

    I have always admired you from afar, but we have been connecting more lately. I love that! You are the prime example of what makes the writer community so great.

    I started blogging last Jan, without any goals or expectations. I had no idea what I was doing, but I’d say I did pretty well. For 2011, I have definite goals. I want to prove to myself that I can write, and I want to draw attention to myself by posting my soon-to-be awesome writing on my blog.

    Thanks for the awesome post!

  3. I don’t have any particular blogging goals except to explore and learn more about writing this year. I also want to go back to doing WIP Wednesday’s. Will still be doing some book tours – at least one or two a month.

    Always enjoy reading your posts and like your plan for the year.

  4. Your line-up sounds like a lot of fun Christine! I don’t have any blog goals per se, this year. But if I had to say something, it would be that I want to continue giving my readers what they’ve come to expect of me, to not let them down. Sounds kinda imprecise, but I know what I mean.🙂

  5. I don’t usually comment(haven’t been in the blogging thing until recently), but I’ve loved reading your posts, and I look forward to the new things to come! Good luck. =)

Leave a Reply

