Spreading Some Bookanista Love for Delirium

Yes, I am coming back after a brief hiatus to participate in anoter fabulous Bookanista week. I just love these reviews! Not sure if I’m sticking around or continuing the hiatus…guess we will both find out tomorrow😉

Now, on to this week’s fabulous reviews:

Now, on to my Bookanista Shout out – DELIRIUM by Lauren Oliver.

Release Date: February 1, 2011

Basic Blurb: (from Amazon)

There was a time when love was the most important thing in the world. People would go to the end of the earth to find it. They would tell lies for it. Even kill for it. Then, at last, they found the cure. Now, everything is different. Scientists are able to eradicate love, and the government demands that all citizens receive the cure upon turning eighteen. Lena Haloway has always looked forward to the day when she’ll be cured. A life without love is a life without pain: safe, measured, predictable, and happy. But then, with only ninety-five days left until her treatment, Lena does the unthinkable.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Why I liked it:

I just LOVED the writing in this book. Lauren Oliver writes with a lyrical, yet commercial style that I just can’t get enough of. The characters are rich, the story is full and I simply loved it, devouring it in a few days. Definitely a great addition to YA stories!

Where to find it:

What is your favorite read so far this year???

OH! And check out my interview on the Education News website. I’m talking GT kids and my upcoming release 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids.

11 thoughts on “Spreading Some Bookanista Love for Delirium

  1. Lisa and Laura

    LOVED Before I Fall, so I’m sure I’ll love this one too. I didn’t have enough time to read after Lisa, but I plan on buying this one anyway!

  2. This sounds like an awesome book. I can’t wait to read it. (Reading Across the Universe right now, btw. Thanks.)

    I’ve already read a few good books this year. How great is that? My favorite so far in 2011 would have to be Frostfire by Lynn Viehl – followed closely by The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan. =o)

  3. Oh, this does sound good! I love the reviews you guys do. I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again, there’s always so many great books but when I’m ready to buy, I have to go back and look and try to remember who posted which review! Ya’ll need a bookanista blog where you can put everyone’s reviews after they’ve posted. That way we can find ’em all in the same place!

  4. Carrie

    I recently finished reading Before I Fall and I really liked it. I’ll definitely have to check this one out. Sounds like a great book.

Leave a Reply

