All in a kiss…

Happy Valentine’s Day! In honor of love, hugs and of course….kisses,I am participating in the Just Kiss Already blogfest from Stina Lindenblatt and Christina Lee.

Here is a tiny little excerpt of a kissing scene in my YA Goth novel, A BEAUTIFUL MESS.

Enjoy:

            His touch sears me. I pull away, barely able to speak. “Aydan? You’re here?”

            “Be with me,” he says, kissing my jaw, my neck, my shoulder. Every spot his mouth touches closes the empty spaces inside.

            A storm of desire gathers in my soul. Not just desire – need. “I shouldn’t…can’t—”

            Aydan stops and looks at me, his amber eyes as beautiful now as the day we met in Germany. “Tell me you don’t love me.”

            I try to form the words. Try to lie. But every cell, human and angelic, reaches out for him. Every thought – only him. I fall back into him, giving in to everything I desire.

            He wraps me in a hungry kiss, erasing the pain, the torment, the anguish. All that remains is my need. My love.

            “Let me have you. Love you,” he says, his voice trembling.

            I open my mouth to respond, the words nothing but dust. A single moan escapes as he draws me into another kiss.

            Somehow he reaches every dark corner of my soul, healing the betrayal and pain from so long ago. I want for nothing but him. This moment.

            For an eternity.

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone!

18 thoughts on “All in a kiss…

  1. Pingback: Coming Clean for Tell the Truth Tuesday | CHRISTINE FONSECA, AUTHOR

Leave a Reply

