Totally Tuesday….

Hey all! After three 1/2 days of complete rest, I have to say…

I FEEL AMAZING!

And ready to re-enter the world – writing, real life, everything!!!

To catch everyone up on a few things, I thought I do a little random Totally Tuesday post of the things going on I think you all should know about:

  1. Pink IS the new Black. Seriously! Any doubts, check your twitter feed. or better yet, check out the vlogs this week on Elana Johnson’s blog and see why going Pink for Lisa and Laura Roecker’s THE LIAR SOCIETY is the way to go.
  2. This week is PACKED with GT events – book chats, virtual conferences and a presentation at CAG. Sweet! Good thing I rested all weekend.
  3. The film list for Schindler’s List is amazing and completely PERFECT…P-E-R-F-E-C-T for my current WiP. Wanna know what it’s about? Nope. Not ready to share just yet. But I will tell you I think I’ll be writing “The End” on this draft within the next two weeks. Squeeeee!!!! I can’t wait to start revising.
  4. My book, 101 Success Secrets comes out in just over 2 months. HOLY COW!!! That is coming up FAST FAST FAST! I started planning out my launch events, including signings and a possible book tour. If you want me to come out to you, drop me a line and I will see what works. Also, if you want in on the launch blog tour, fill out this form. Be sure to come back tomorrow fo some exciting 101 Success Secrets announcements!!!
  5. Finally, my FAVORITE dinner buddy and all-around AWESOME friend GRETCHEN MCNEIL is revealing her cover for POSSESS today,and a few of us are helping her out. I even made a bear just for her to commemorate the event (you know me and my bears). We’re having dinner this weekend to celebrate. But for all of you – here is her amazing cover. Be sure to check out her blog and tell her how freakin amazing it is. And READ HER BOOK when it comes out in August. It’s creeptastic! A definite must read!

I guess that is all for me this am. What do you have to share? What did I miss while I was hiding away?

And be sure to come back tomorrow for some epic news….

7 thoughts on “Totally Tuesday….

  1. Hey there! I’m glad you know Gretchen too!😀
    Congrats on your book, too!

    And hey, you weren’t just teasing, lol! (Re: the good news.) I want to know now! (Ha! I’m a very curious person! :D)

  2. Beautiful cover!!! I love it. I’m also jealous that I wasn’t invited to your dinner party (of cousre that might have to do that we live far away from one another – i think).

    Elana’s vlog still has me chuckling. She’s a genius, that one. A genius.

    How exciting that your next book is coming out! I plan to forward it over to my friend who is a director for Sylvan learning centers. She really enjoyed the last book!!! She found it very helpful!

    Have a fabulous Tuesday!

  3. *squeee* For nearly being done with WIP. I had no idea you were so close! *writing cookies*

    Best of luck on your GT events–and I’m pretty sure I’m on your list, but just in case, would love to help with your launch!

    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

