Happy Birthday Mom

Today is my mom’s birthday. As most of you know, I lost mom on Nov 28, 2010. Needless to say, it has been a strange and bittersweet day.

Mom was an amazing person. A singer, artist, interior designer, teacher, social worker, minister, and Sensei, she was the epitome of intense and passion-filled.

Mom raised me as a single mom, not marrying again until I was 14. My dad (step-dad, technically) is amazing and their love for each other taught me what loving  relationships should look like.

Mom’s final gift to me was my upcoming book, 101 Success Secrets. I finished it and sent it to my editors 2 hours before she passed. This book is filled with so much of her….her wisdom and her approach to life.

I love you Mom. I have no words to express how I’m feeling without you. Rest in peace.

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mom

  1. All of those “firsts” without your parent are very difficult, and sometimes surprising. I think you are very courageous for sharing your grief. Thank you.

  2. Your mom’s legacy will live on through you. What a beautiful gift she has given the world! To have passed on … knowing that she had inspired you to write must have been very comforting to her. You are so blessed to have had such a wonderful relationship with your mother. Memories of her will be a comfort to you for the rest of your life.🙂

Leave a Reply

