It’s a PARTY!!!!!

I interrupt today’s regularly scheduled post to bring you some freakin’ exciting news…..

My dear friend CAROLINA VALDEZ MILLER just signed with an agent, Vickie Motter with Andrea Hurst.

To celebrate, a bunch of us have joined with Carol in a MASSIVE giveaway! Check it out:

  • From CAROLINA – Winner 1: A 1st page critique from agent Vickie Motter! , Winner 2: A Kindle Wireless Reading Device (In order to win this one, you will need to follow all the blogs in the giveaway to qualify.), Winner 3: Signed copy of Escaping into the Open: the Art of Writing True by Elizabeth Berg,  Winner 4: Signed Hardback of Shade by Jeri Smith-Ready, Winner 5: Signed Hardback of Passing Strange by Daniel Waters
  • From Heather’s Odyssey – Writers Digest Guide To Query Letters  or The Fire In Fiction by Donald Maass
  • From Critique Sisters Corner – 2011 Guide To Literary Agents or Writing The Breakout Novel by Donald Maass
  • From J. Koyanagi (You will need to subscribe or follow her RSS feed) – One winner will win: WRITING DOWN THE BONES, by Natalie Goldberg or
    HOW NOT TO WRITE A NOVEL, by Howard Mittelmark and Sandra Newman
    or GIVE ‘EM WHAT THEY WANT: THE RIGHT WAY TO PITCH YOUR NOVEL TO EDITORS AND AGENTS, by Blythe Camenson and Marshall J. Cook
  • From Simon Larter – One winner will win all three: Stephen King’s ON WRITING, Ray Bradbury’s ZEN IN THE ART OF WRITING, Anne Lamott’s BIRD BY BIRD
  • From LK Gardner-Griffie (In lieu of a follow, you will need to LIKE her Fan page) – Winner 1: A signed copy of MISFIT MCCABE (or ebook), Winner 2: A signed copy of NOWHERE FEELS LIKE HOME (or ebook), Winner 3: A canvas book bag
  • From Sara McClung – One winner takes all 3:A signed copy of THE DARK DIVINE, A signed copy of RAISED BY WOLVES, WRITE GREAT FICTION: PLOT AND STRUCTURE
  • From  Lola Sharp -A $25 Amazon gift card
  • From Elizabeth Davis – A $25 Amazon gift card
  • From Tracey Neithercott – A Hardcover of Across the Universe
  • From Kristen Yard   – A Signed copy of PERSONAL DEMONS by Lisa Desrochers
  • From Jonathon Arntson – A $15 Barnes and Noble gift card
  • From Eisely Jacobs – DIVERGENT by Veronica Roth OR The HUNGER GAMES by Suzanne Collins OR THE NAME OF THIS BOOK IS SECRET by Pseudonymous Bosch
  • From Denise Grover Swank – ANGELFIRE by Courtney Allison Moulton, ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS by Stephanie Perkins, HEX HALL by Rachel Hawkins, DEMONGLASS by Rachel Hawkins
  • And Me…

My giveaway – A SIGNED copy of my new book, 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids OR a partial (up to 30 pages) critique. WOO HOO!!!

Holy Mother of Giveaways! WOW!!! So, start making your rounds, leave comments, tweet, and enter the giveaways. Show Carolina how proud we are of her and let us show you all how much we all appreciate this community of writers!

For my contest, entry is simply – Leave a comment, follow my blog in someway and you’re entered. Want additional entries (up to 5)? Just do the following:

Easy, right? Just be sure to let me know what you did in the comments.

Oh, and the contest starts today at 10AM EST and ends midnight, April 1. WOO HOO!!!!

Happy Monday!

46 thoughts on “It’s a PARTY!!!!!

  1. Huge congrats to Carol!! And what an amazing giveaway!

    Blog followed – check!
    Tweet about the contest – check!
    “Like” my facebook author page – check!
    Sign up for my newsletter – check!

  2. This is way too fun…so excited to see my bloggy buddies succeed!!!

    Thanks for the great giveaway, I subscribed to your feed through the google reader!😉

  3. Thank you so very much, Christine! You have been such a tremendous support and a truly kind friend. A thank you just doesn’t feel like enough. I can’t wait to read 101 Secrets! Whoever wins it (or your partial!) would be lucky to have it. It’s been an honor to call you friend, sweetie.

  4. Jonathon Arntson

    I am shamelessly entering your contest…because I so desperately want a copy of 101!

    Thanks for helping host the fun, Christine!

  5. Pingback: Blog Party for Carolina Valdez Miller: Agent Signing Celebration Mega Giveaway | Inventing The Universe | J. Koyanagi

  6. My goodness, this is one crazy contest but even better is how it is oozing with support for each other as writers. Who wouldn’t want to belong to this great community!

    I always follow your blog, get your newsletter and now I am liking you and tweeting this. I also have links on my blog. 5

  7. Congratulations to Carol, not just for getting an agent but for having such great and loyal friends!
    I’ve tweeted.
    I’ve Facebooked.
    I’ve liked.
    I’m already signed up.
    So here’s what I’m suggesting people (writer people) do besides just enter the contest: Join the party and watch what happens. Imagine a party like this to kick-off a book release? Buy a copy and enter to win all this free stuff? Joint-venture marketing applied to the publishing world is a pretty interesting idea, if you ask me.

  8. Congratulations to Carol (who I don’t know, but still, congratulations!)
    I tweeted, facebooked, like, followed, subscribed to rss feeds and I think I’m signed up for your newsletter.

  9. Pingback: Blog Party in Honor of Carolina Valdez Miller! | Doing the Write Thing

  10. Just finished your book. Thanks so much for the clear helpful insights. I am just starting this journey and need all the help I can get.
    Also I signed up for your newsletter and friended you on facebook. Am I entered?! Thanks!

  11. Pingback: Gifted kids share more tips… | CHRISTINE FONSECA, AUTHOR

  12. I am a new subscriber. I liked your FB page. I follow Carolina’s blog and I blogged about the contest.🙂

    Congrats to Carolina!!! And how awesome you are to support her!

    PS – enjoyed your interview on her blog the other day.🙂

Leave a Reply

