Holy Cow! Color me surprised…..

So, there I was, sitting at my computer at work yesterday. I had a little less than 3 hours to finish a very complicated report and do some things in preparation for Spring Break (thank goodness). While working, an email came through – on my work email. From a teacher friend. It went something like this…

“OMGosh! Amazon just emailed. Your book is out. NOW. I am getting it in a week. This is so cool. Why didn’t you tell me they were shipping early.”

WHAT?!?!?

I immediately clicked ove to my amazon page (because yes, it is bookmarked) and HOLY COW….IN STOCK??? THE BOOK IS IN STOCK????

I immediately went to the BN website. IN STOCK? Yep, in stock. Not in store yet (that is supposed to still be May 1, but all bets are off now), but it is in stock on line.

So, guess what??? 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids is officially out in the world! You can find it on Amazon, Barnes and Noble and Prufrock Press. Not sure what the book is about? Here is the sample chapter released last month.

To celebrate, I am revamping ALL of my launch plans. First, I’m playing over at Carolina Valdez Miller’s blog today (Friday). I also have a fabulous giveaway on Goodreads for 2 free books! Check it out!!!

Then, after a brief hiatus for the rest of the month, I’m having a month-long PAR-TEE  featuring:

  • giveaways,
  • amazing advice for kids from some amazing authors and other peeps
  • fun vlogs
  • culminating with a blog tour and review party!

This is NOT to be missed, trust me.

So, get a little rest, and come on back prepared to scream and shout! See you back here April 1.

11 thoughts on “Holy Cow! Color me surprised…..

  1. Nisa

    That is incredible, Christine! I’m so happy for you. Your second book is bound to be as great as the first and will help so many people! Can’t wait to read it!

  2. Tere Kirkland

    Awesome news! I saw this late last night in my email, and just had to come over here this morning to congratulate you.

    Way to go!

Leave a Reply

