A Special Guestantista Vlog reviewing 11 Birthdays by Wendy Maas

HAPPY THURSDAY everyone! I am SOOO LATE getting this post up! Oops. In my defense, I had dinner and a late book chat last night, so I got home LATE LATE LATE!!!

Anyways, the reading list is amazing this week. And be sure to check out Myra McEntire, who is introducing a special new Bookanistas-Give-Back event.

Oh, and in case you don’t know about te Reading Room….Click here to join The Bookanista Book Club at The Reading Room where you can check out all the books we’re buzzing about!

Now, on to this week’s fabulous reviews:

Now, on to my Bookanista Shout out featuring my fav MG reviewer, ERIKA. Erika is doing a special video review of one of her fav books, 11 BIRTHDAYS by Wendy Mass.

Release Date:  January 1, 2009

Basic Blurb: (from Amazon)

 It’s Amanda’s 11th birthday and she is super excited — after all, 11 is so different from 10. But from the start, everything goes wrong. The worst part of it all is that she and her best friend, Leo, with whom she’s shared every birthday, are on the outs and this will be the first birthday they haven’t shared together. When Amanda turns in for the night, glad to have her birthday behind her, she wakes up happy for a new day. Or is it? Her birthday seems to be repeating iself. What is going on?! And how can she fix it? Only time, friendship, and a little luck will tell. . . 

Erika’s Fabu Vlog Review:

And now – Erika’s vlog:

Where to find it:

How’s your TBR pile looking? Mine is INSANE!!! And after having dinner with Gretchen McNeil last night, I have another fabulous add – her book! WOOOOOOOO HOOOOOO So freakin’ excited to read it!

3 thoughts on “A Special Guestantista Vlog reviewing 11 Birthdays by Wendy Maas

  1. Jonathon Arntson

    Wonderful video!

    I liked 11 Birthdays, and have been meaning to pick up the sequel, Finally 12.

    Erika was spot on with her review. Wendy pulls the reader in by making each character easy to get to know and like. She does an extraordinary job with this in Every Soul a Star.

    I highly recommend all of Wendy’s books to readers young and old, and those who like books that, as Erika said, “leave you hanging.”

    I cannot wait to read Wendy’s latest, The Candymakers, which so far has the best cover of 2011.

  2. Oh my gosh, I LOVED the Guestanista Vlog. Nice, nice job. And if you don’t mind, I might take this to my book club kids, show it-see if they might like to do something for our own little blog (with their parents permission of course.) We’re still growing into doing book reviews and playing with ways to do it.

    And…my TBR pile? I _just_ finished moving two piles over to the book shelf! Yeah. And it will be growing by times 11 Birthdays:)

Leave a Reply

