Friday Five – Random style

OMGosh…I am SO happy it is Friday. Let’s get to my Friday Five, shall we…

  1. ONLY 5 WORKING DAYS until I start my Summer vacation. Can I tell you how freakin’ giddy excited I am??? I didn’t really have my summer last year as I spent it caring for my mom. While I really enjoyed the time with her, it was emotionally exhausting. Of course, that could also be because I did a major rewrite on two books and was knee-deep in the query trenches. This year, I have plans for writing retreats, writerly lunches and dinners and other fabulous things. Oh, and yes…I MUST finish polishing my current WiP.
  2. A fellow author and I were talking a few weeks ago about our goals. She knows I am planning on querying my YA Gothic Novel in the next few months. She asked about my Agent Wish List. DUDE! I have to tell you, my heart jumped into my throat. All of a sudden the reality of my jumping back into the query pond became very real…wanna talk PANIC! Holy smokes.
  3. I am BEYOND EXCITED about the movies coming out today and this summer – Pirates, Harry Potter, X-Men, Transformers, and SO.MUCH.MORE!!!
  4. I received this cool picture in a tweet yesterday – it is a picture of 4th grade students using MY BOOK (101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids) for a school project. How awesome is that??? The teacher (@teachagiftedkid on twitter) used the book with the students, having them brainstorm ideas for many of the success secrets and making a comic strip of these ideas.  IS THAT COOL OR WHAT???
  5. I wrote a guest post for Stasia Kehoe Ward’s A Year of Auditions blog and…um…shared old pictures. Yep, the shame will hit next Friday. (What was I thinking?)

OH! And Shannon O’Donnell shares her thoughts about 101 Success Secrets for Gifted Kids over on her blog today – made my day!

How was your week? Any great randomness to share?

6 thoughts on “Friday Five – Random style

  1. Oh my heck. Querying *is* SOOOOOOO stressful! Good luck, Christine. I’m glad you’re getting to do fun writerly things this summer. BTW, I’m totes jealous you’re going on summer vacation soon. I’ll be increasing my hours at work, to like 1.5 full time (yes, MORE THAN full time. I’m tired already, LOL!).

  2. I hope you have an awesome summer break. One more week of homeschool and I’m done. She’s graduating and at the end of this summer, she’ll be off to CSU. =o\

    I got your prize pack in the mail yesterday. Thank you so much. I hope you don’t mind, but I split it between myself and my friend who homeschools her four boys. I kept 101 Success Secrets and gave her the rest. She really needs those books more than I do (now that Daughter is off to college) and she was sooo excited. =oD

    Good luck with your querying. I’m sure you’ll do awesome. :hugs:

  3. Okay, your #2? Totally giving me panic attacks every day. I hear ya, Christine!
    I’m rooting big time that you’ll get your dream agent for the novel!

Leave a Reply

