Celebrating the Book Trailer for POSSESS with a review and a giveaway! WOOT!!!

HAPPY THURSDAY everyone! I just filed up my iPad with TONS of books to read for the summer. Not sure I will manage to get through them all, but I am certainly determined!

Before I get to my Bookanista shout out and contest, check out what the other Bookanista’s have on tap:

Now, on to my Bookanista Shout out for one of the most amazing peeps I know, Gretchen McNeil and POSSESS (be sure to stick around for a fabu giveaway at the end).

I first met Gretchen online. When I discovered that we both lived in Southern California, we decided that dinner was a must. And you know what…we’ve been great friends ever since.

I was thrilled when I got a chance to read POSSESS. Even more thrilled when I finished it. Trust me – this is golden, fresh, and new. But more on that in a minute – For now, just check out the trailer:

Basic Blurb: (from  Goodreads)

Fifteen-year-old Bridget Liu just wants to be left alone: by her mom, by the cute son of a local police sergeant, and by the eerie voices she can suddenly and inexplicably hear.  Unfortunately for Bridget, it turns out the voices are demons – and Bridget has the rare ability to banish them back to whatever hell they came from.

Terrified to tell people about her new power, Bridget confides in a local priest who enlists her help in increasingly dangerous cases of demonic possession.  But just as she is starting to come to terms with her new power, Bridget receives a startling message from one of the demons.  Now Bridget must unlock the secret to the demons’ plan before someone close to her winds up dead – or worse, the human vessel of a demon king

Why I liked it: There are just so many things I loved about this book – the voice, the storyline, the creeptastic scenes. All of it. Gretchen describes herself as a dark and snark writer, and that is so true. The sarcastic tone of the MC is something I think readers will enjoy. And the story – this is something NEW in the marketplace right now. It’s R.L. Stine meets Stephen King…FAN-FREAKIN-TASTIC!!!

But don’t take my word for it…decide for yourself. Enter my comment contest and maybe you’ll even win a copy of the arc! That’s right, I’m giving away my arc to one of you (and don’t worry, I’ll be giving away a HB of the book once it actually comes out too)

Entering is easy – Simply leave a comment, follow my blog in someway and you’re entered. Want additional entries (up to 3)? Just do the following:

  • Tweet about the contest
  • Blog about the contest
  • Facebook about the contest

WOO HOO!!! I just love giving stuff away! Contest closes Saturday 6/4 and I’ll post the winner next week. 

Author: Christine Fonseca

Critically acclaimed author of edgy YA fiction, psych thrillers, and nonfiction self-help books. Drinker of skinny vanilla lattes. Lover of life. Titles include Lacrimosa, Transcend (both for YA) and The Girl Guide (non fiction for teen girls)

25 thoughts on “Celebrating the Book Trailer for POSSESS with a review and a giveaway! WOOT!!!”

  1. Sounds like an awesome book. The pitch for it really hooks me. Wish I could write one so good. I’d love to win. I’m a follower.

  2. I have SOOOO been waiting for this ever since Gretchen announced it. I keep hoping to get my stubby little fingers on one of the ARCs that are floating about. August is coming soon, and that means even if I don’t nab one of the ARCs, I can get it in retail (just as good!)

  3. So glad I finally got to see the trailer. The other one didn’t seem to be available in my country. Really looking forward to it.

    Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

