Day 5 of the POSSESSION Giveaway of Awesome

Here we are  – Day 5 of the Elana Johnson POSSESSION Launch Festival of Awesome and it’s my turn to post. As you guys know, I FINALLY got to meet Elana IRL and go to her launch. OMGoodness – There are simply NO WORDS to describe the EPIC time I had with her. WOW WOW WOW!!!

For today’s post, I thought I’d share a few pics of the epicness: 

Elana and I next to her sign – yes, there was some screaming involved!

Her speech made me cry! She is THAT fabulous – and the entire audience thought so!

HORDES of her writerly buds stayed late into the night to finally have their books signed. Trust me when I tell you, each and every person in the picture is AMAZING! I am so invigorated from that trip. There really are no words…

You know, if you weren’t able to attend the launch, no worries – there is a VIRTUAL LAUNCH PARTY on June 16 that is MADE OF AWESOME! While I visited Elana, I spent some time with Ali Cross and got the inside scoop on all the happenings – trust me, this is NOT TO BE MISSED. Visit the Official Fan Site, InsideTheResistance, for all the deets.

Now, to business – it is NOT TO LATE to get your own copy of POSSESSION. Just leave a comment on this blog post, and you’re entered
to win a signed copy of POSSESSION. Contest closes tonight at 11:59pm (PDT). 

If you aren’t sure what to say, tell me which rule you would LOVE to break (or maybe you already have…). Oh come one, you know there’s something!

FOR A SECOND CHANCE TO GET A SIGNED COPY OF POSSESSION, simply talk about POSSESSION on TWITTER. That’s right. Between 5:30pm and 6:30pm (PDT) TODAY I will be trolling Twitter, looking for the #taggedPOSSESSION hashtag. Some random person will be winning a copy of POSSESSION. Will it be you? You’d better just use the hashtag all day, just to be sure! And if you still want to spread the love with your own personalized tag avatar, look for me on twitter. I will be posting times when I am online and able to personalize the tags for you! WOO HOO!

Now, one last bit of epicness to share….

My household has gone all fangirl crazy for POSSESSION. Just look at what my daughters and their friends cooked up:

If that isn’t enough, my Teen made a comic strip about Vi for Elana too – I’d share it, but there are spoilers. Oh, ok…I’ll just share one little piece:

And yes, I got a little fan girlish too, and created a word cloud of the first chapter for Elana. 

Yep, we are all definitely #taggedPOSSESSION around here.
 

Meanwhile, don’t forget: if you spread the word about POSSESSION, you can win one of FIVE signed copies of the book! We’re giving away 17 signed copies of POSSESSION throughout this week’s blog tour–be sure to visit and enter to win! Tomorrow’s giveaway will be hosted at Ali Cross’s blog!

WHEW! WHAT AN AMAZING WEEK!!!

28 thoughts on “Day 5 of the POSSESSION Giveaway of Awesome

  1. Lake

    Can’t see what they cooked up. I would break the being plugged in rule. What time is the twitter thing in Utah? Lakeleaftyatgmaildotcom

  2. I would absolutely LOVE to break my grandmas dolls because I’m staying a her house and they are REALLY old and REALLY creepy and there are two shelves of them looking down on me with these really creepy eyes. *shiver*

  3. I love all the Possession excitement on this post! I’m so jealous that you got to go to the launch! Florida is like a black hole for author events – very little happens here.

  4. Meg

    That sounds like it was a lot of fun!
    As for rule breaking, I never do anything bad…okay, so maybe I sneak food when I shouldn’t. Who doesn’t do that, though?
    Thank you!

  5. CONGRATS to ELANA! This has been an awesome week with POSSESSION flying through the blogoshpere. I know it will be a huge success! I can’t wait to read it!
    Thanks for the giveaway Christine!

  6. Dani Nguyen

    I speed ALL THE TIME. It’s bad, but I can’t help it. That’s definitely the rule I break most.
    Thanks for the giveaway! I can’t wait to read this!
    daniellesaunders1984(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. One rule I break constantly is the speed limit. I pine for the days when our interstate limit here in Montana was “reasonable and prudent”.

    I am so happy y’all had such a great time at the launch party. Way to go Elana!

  8. Thanks for the giveaway!
    All the launch pictures make me so jealous, haha. Looks like it was an amazing time! Okay, and the art in that one panel from your Teen is pretty!

  9. I am spreading the word on facebook and twitter!

    As far as breaking rules….would kicking my neighbors dog (Who always tries to bite me) be rule breaking? Or showing movies all day at school. Ha ha! (I teach 2nd grade)

  10. Elana is so fabulous. I can’t think of any one who deserves it more than her.

    I’m not really a rule breaker, but I do read the last page of books when I get really excited. I just can’t help myself.

Leave a Reply

